inactive

Edward J Mikol MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 6 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a great job. Good experience overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee replacement surgery 9 months ago. My knee is great and I have no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter injured her knee while cheerleading and I brought her to see Dr. Mikol. We never waited more than 10 minutes in the waiting room during any of our three visits and once we saw Dr. Mikol, he spent a great deal of time examining my daughter. He sent her for an MRI and after 3 visits of treatment her knee has healed and thankfully she won't be needing surgery. The staff was great and there were NO issues with handling of my insurance. I can't thank Dr. Mikol enough for taking good care of my little girl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Dr. Mikol's review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikol is a wonderful doctor, he is an expert on shoulders and would definitely recommend him to everyone that is looking for a great orthopedic doctor. He fixed my shoulder and I am feeling so much better thanks to Dr. Mikol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
RUDE!!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikol Is a very rude man with no concern for the feelings of others. I had a very serious injury at work and like another of his patients here I was disgusted by his entire complex with weight. He came right out and said your fat lose weight you will feel better. Never once put a hand on me or asked any questions just flat out said sorry you are fat and that is your problem. He is rude and shows no compassion. I am not that over weight 20 pounds over normal. The best thing he ever did for me was refer me to another doctor who in return has helped me and my extra 20 pounds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
needs bed side manner training
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mikol seems to really know what he is doing,but he is really obsessed with weight. He came right out and called me fat with no hesitation. He was very rude at my first appointment but after an MRI he changed his tune.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
A good doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he's great, but also he designs bizarre women's swimsuits. kinda creepy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done surgery for me twice and was exceptional! He took time to discuss (and try) alternatives and fully discussed options. Being a nurse I am hard to impress and he impressed me! He has greaat skill as well as compassion! I would recommend him without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always takes the time to help me understand my problem Great staff and very nice offices with impressive photos on walls !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No