ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Mikol Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Mikol?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Mikol?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Worst Experience I have ever had. I walked out of the appointment.

After a pleasant introduction with his nurse, Dr. Mikol came in with a rude, arrogant attitude and did nothing but insult me for the entire time that I was there. He spoke to me like I was a child (I'm 50). I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy. What a nasty man who I will make sure to dissuade anyone I know from seeing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Did a great job. Good experience overall

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

I had knee replacement surgery 9 months ago. My knee is great and I have no pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

My daughter injured her knee while cheerleading and I brought her to see Dr. Mikol. We never waited more than 10 minutes in the waiting room during any of our three visits and once we saw Dr. Mikol, he spent a great deal of time examining my daughter. He sent her for an MRI and after 3 visits of treatment her knee has healed and thankfully she won't be needing surgery. The staff was great and there were NO issues with handling of my insurance. I can't thank Dr. Mikol enough for taking good care of my little girl.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Dr. Mikol's review

Dr. Mikol is a wonderful doctor, he is an expert on shoulders and would definitely recommend him to everyone that is looking for a great orthopedic doctor. He fixed my shoulder and I am feeling so much better thanks to Dr. Mikol.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

RUDE!!!!

Dr. Mikol Is a very rude man with no concern for the feelings of others. I had a very serious injury at work and like another of his patients here I was disgusted by his entire complex with weight. He came right out and said your fat lose weight you will feel better. Never once put a hand on me or asked any questions just flat out said sorry you are fat and that is your problem. He is rude and shows no compassion. I am not that over weight 20 pounds over normal. The best thing he ever did for me was refer me to another doctor who in return has helped me and my extra 20 pounds.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

needs bed side manner training

Dr Mikol seems to really know what he is doing,but he is really obsessed with weight. He came right out and called me fat with no hesitation. He was very rude at my first appointment but after an MRI he changed his tune.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

A good doc!

he's great, but also he designs bizarre women's swimsuits. kinda creepy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

He has done surgery for me twice and was exceptional! He took time to discuss (and try) alternatives and fully discussed options. Being a nurse I am hard to impress and he impressed me! He has greaat skill as well as compassion! I would recommend him without a doubt!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Great Doctor

always takes the time to help me understand my problem Great staff and very nice offices with impressive photos on walls !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Mikol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.

  • Dr. Petra Gheraibeh

    Dr. Petra Gheraibeh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Todd Cook

    Dr. Todd Cook

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Stephen Putman

    Dr. Stephen Putman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    10