ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Miranda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Miranda?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Extensive surgery!

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I cannot say enough about this excellent doctor. Without his expertise I probably would not be here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

The best experience ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on March 10th, 2012

I saw the doctor for a reconstructive issue, not something cosmetic. He was running late and the first thing he did was sincerely apologize to me when he came into the consult room. He is a good listener, very courteous, did not talk down to me, offered me several options and took his time answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns. The staff was polite, attentive and accommodating. My only "criticism" is that the space needs some art work and bigger coffee tables in the waiting room!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Had Dr. Miranda as the on call doctor for CPMC ER for a laceration above the eye sustained while playing basketball last fall. ER experience was professional and he did a good job on the eye.Unfortunately that is where the good experience ended. Found out afterwards that he was an out of network doctor (How did this happen and why was I not told this when I asked at CPMC that this would be covered?), and after several rounds with insurance was denied coverage.DOUBLE insult that Dr. Miranda's bill had multiple double charges, and grossly over inflated charges for a 30 minute procedure (bill was over $5,000) which was then sent to collections while I was still in process with insurance and state of CA. Blue Shield list price is $1500 for the same procedure.Ended up paying to collections as Dr. Miranda's office would not help on any fronts other than to punt me back to my insurance carrier (which they did not recognize or belong to). Even though several of the charges were clearly doubled and erroneous.Avoid at all costs. Medical care is painful enough without being extorted on the back side.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst dr. in the Bay Area

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Dr. Miranda is one of the worst plastic surgeon in the Bay Area. He is so unexperienced (do not trust his web site) and uses his patients as guinea pigs. I got sucked in when I read about his teachings in Asia on his site and all....but I regret I let him perform plastic surgery on me. One of my regrets in life. So, do yourself a favor and avoid this dr. quack.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on January 6th, 2009

Dr. Miranda is a caring, experienced and skilled surgeon. His office staff are excellent and responsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Miranda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.