Dr. Edward Muir MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Illumination
Dr.Muir explained to me-and my husband-things about low iron levels and infusions in a way that I could comprehend. I felt at ease because his voice was calm,not alarming. He didnt rush us.I can tolerate a not so good bedside manner as long as a doc is'up to snuff.' This doctor has both-patience AND knowledge. Don't feel like I'm in the dark with this one. My husband thought he addressed our concerns as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muir is AWESOME!! He may not always tell you what you want to hear, but he does his best to make a positive out of it all. I highly recommend him over a million percent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muir is a very AWESOME doctor!!! I hope he wins more awards b/c of how wonderful he is and I highly recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edward Muir is a WONDERFUL doctor who I highly recommend to anybody!! He's always honest, even if he has to tell you what you don't want to hear. However, he's very optimistic and tries to help patients see the positive side of everything no matter how the results come out. Honesty is very important and that's the main thing I like about Dr. Muir!! He's absolutely AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muir is an excellent doctor!! I just love him to death!! I thank God for sending Dr. Muir to make a difference in people's lives!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You made me feel as if I had wasted your time in coming to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr muir is an excellent dr, caring & compassionate and so are his nurses but his receptionist at front desk is rude & uncaring,

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Muir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.