Dr. Edward Norris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Thank you Dr. Norris
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agree with previous reviews. Outstanding anesthesiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Hopkins' Best at the Baltimore VA Medical Center
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, thank you Dr. Norris for taking such wonderful care of my father.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Top Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris is one of the most kind, caring and dedicated anesthesiologists in Baltimore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
VA Medical Center
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris is chief of the anesthesiology department at the VA. He was not my anesthesiologist, but greeted me on the morning of my surgery and introduced the team assigned to take care of me during my operation. He also stopped into the operating room as I was being put out to make sure everything was going as planned. The entire anesthesia team was great - kind, caring, and dedicated. I don't think I could have gotten better care anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Thank You Dr.Norris and Dr. Williams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I noticed a review from several years ago and thought I would offer my experience with Dr. Norris as my anesthesiologist at Hopkins Hospital. I started the day at Hopkins Greenspring for an X-ray of my lower back. They discovered a 9 cm calcified aneurysm in my abdomen and rushed me downtown. I was scared to death. Dr. Williams, a famous Hopkins surgeon met me in the ER, explained what was required, and told me he would have the best anesthesiologist at Hopkins assist him with my surgery. I was briefly taken to the surgical ICU and met Dr. Norris within minutes after my arrival. He explained to me that I was at the right place, at the right time, with the best possible people to get me thru what was going to be a very complex surgical procedure. He looked directly into my eyes when he spoke to me and was as confident as any person I had ever met. I was kept asleep for almost a day after the successful surgery. Dr. Norris was in to see me several times each day until I was discharged. It was been almost 8 years since my surgery and I remain very thankful to Dr. Norris and Dr. Williams to this day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Forever thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently met Dr. Norris at a social event. To my great surprise he remembered me and my family. He was the anesthesiologist in charge of my father's care for a very complex operation at Johns Hopkins in 2007. My father had to return to the operating room several times and Dr. Norris was always available day or night. Everyone at Hopkins was great, but Dr. Norris was a true gift. My family will be forever thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
OMG - what an amazing doctor.
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I called Dr. Norris' office and asked if he would speak to me about my father's upcoming surgery on his aorta. Dr. Norris is a known expert vascular anesthesiologist. I was given his name by a local anesthesiologist. Although Dr. Norris made it very clear that he could not give me any specific recommendations regarding my father, he answered all of my questions in such a kind and compassionate manner I cried after speaking with him. What a wonderful person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was seen by Dr. Norris before his operation. He is extremely knowledgable and caring. Spent more time explaining the surgery than the surgeon did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Best Anesthesiologist in Baltimore
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly committed to the care of our nation's veterans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Norris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Dolores Njoku

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Nichols

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Jackson

16 years experience

5.0 of 5