ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Novik Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Novik?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

I had an epidural injection scheduled for 5:10pm, they called me around 4:50and I explained that I'd be there in 5:05 the latest and they told me that the doctor could not wait for me and canceled the appointment. I missed a day of work, was 8 hours without drinking or eating and got canceled last minute. Horrible and rude staff. Do not go to him. Doctors like that show that they do not care about their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

To get an appointment for a procedure took a month. when you are in pain and can not use your hands that is to long.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Nobody does it better

Nobody better, beside manner is beyond excellent, he carries a sense of humor with him that helps ease the pain of whats going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Question?

I fell three weeks ago, hurt my back and my right hip and leg. Was seen by my doctor and was told to go to Dr. Novik, as he had taken care of me twice before. Would like an appointment to take care of me now, but he does not take any Medicare patients. He took me before. WHY?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Great Doctor. I would recommend him to anyone .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

High professionalism

Very good practice and office enviroment

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Worst doctor I've ever been to

I went here a few months ago. At first everything went well. He sent me to get an MRI. Upon receiving my results he instructed me to just practice breathing exercises and that the pain was in my head and rushed me out of the room. In massive pain and infuriated I went to another doctor where I was diagnosed with 2 bulging discs and facet of the lower back (arthritis). I've never been more disappointed by a doctor in my life. Never, ever will I recommend this doctor or even practice to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Novik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.

  • Michael Nguyen

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    New York, NY

    4.9
    (7)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Randolph Kahn

    Dr. Randolph Kahn

    Anesthesiology

    Union, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Wilcenski

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Union, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    23