ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Medina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Medina?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Medina?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Outstanding

Truly a wonderful surgeon. Took the time to go over my past medical issues, listened to my surgical concerns, cared that I needed his help to get back to my normal active life. I will recommend him over and over again!!! He and his staff are one of a kind!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Nice guy. Not very attentive. Seemed distracted.

He came highly recommended as a surgeon. His personality lacks. We felt very unimportant and our concerns seemed dismissed.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

The Best!

Quick wait time and diagnosis, took good care of me, he knew I was nervous about surgery. Healed well, my pain was gone...and not that it matters but he is extremely handsome! LOL.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. Medina A++

From the start of the surgical process to the end during recovery, Dr. Medina and his office staff made me feel very well taken care of and safe. I did my research on the surgeon and his experience with inguinal hernias in women and to my surprise, many physicians in my area recommended their own patients to him for repair surgery. It defiantly helped that during an emergency visit to the hospital due to hernia pain, many of the doctors and nurses knew his name and spoke highly of his work. I am extremely pleased with the care I received from he and his staff, my scar from the incision looks great and most importantly no more hernia! Dr. Medina is a great surgeon and If you or anyone you know is suffering from a hernia, he truly is your guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Outstanding

The best hernia doctor you can find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor. He really listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

ms.

I thank Dr. Medina without his surgery I probably would not be here. He was very kind and courteous to both me and my husband and I highly recommend anyone with hernia problem to go see him. I thank St. Joe for their wonderful care and nursing staff. Please till Dr. Medina I said THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Medina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Charles Frankum Jr

    Dr. Charles Frankum Jr

    General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. John Moore

    General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Paul Johnston

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9