Dr. Edward Outlaw MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Wait Time 43.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Another Patient This Guy Could Care Less About
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything, everyone is saying, that is bad is 100% true and then some!! Social Security paid this "Dr" (I'll use that term loosely) to see me for my review before giving me SSD. I thought I was going in to him because I was having issues with my Fibromyalgia. I had also had one Heart Surgery, at this time, which I told him, of course, in my paperwork and our conversation. He was pressing on my bad, on the left side. I guess as part of the Fibro Exam, no problem, but it hurt so badly, I was crying really hard. I told him stop, it hurts terrible and finally he did and all he said was, well that can't be right, Fibromyalgia wouldn't hurt that much! So of course his conclusion was, I was faking it! That was what he wrote in his letter to SSD, I had "psychiatric" problems!! I couldn't make this stuff up!! In a couple of months, I was so very sick, I had to go to a Cardiac Surgeon, for my second surgery. I had Pericardidis, over 400 mgs of fluid, had build up around my heart. He was pushing on it, from the back!! If he would of said something, it would of saved me a ton of suffering!! He was rude, mean and the most obvious thing, being paid off, for my appointment by Social Security. I could of died, because of his negligence!!! Please DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY!! Also look up court cases against him, on the computer!! That will freak you out!! He took a bunch of patient files to his home and got caught with them and was charged and found guilty! I can't believe he still has a license to practice medicine!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
In all my life, Ive never been to a dr who came in and out without even looking at me. He spent 30 seconds in the room max. I had to go to him because of my medical coverage but am now trying to get my records to move to another dr. I cannot believe this man is a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
What a joke
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An appalling excuse for a doctor, avoid this man. He will not spend time with you, will not even show up to your appointments (and the staff will not call to notify you that he decided not to be a doctor that day), and when he does he fails to write down things he promises to order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Patent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sucks, worst pain Dr I have ever been to and will never go back or recommend him. He should be bared from Practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Dr. Outlaw-a medical experienced, knowledgeable, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Outlaw makes sure that the patient is treated with respect, kindness & dignity. He is providing excellence in medical care and treatment which I as the patient expect. The interaction with my Mayo Clinic doctor has helped to provide the best healthcare and medical knowledge available. I would recommend Dr. Outlaw without doubt and to be the best doctor a patient needs. No unsatisfied patients and bad mouth policy will lower the excellence of this doctor. Thank you Dr. Outlaw
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not give my name because I then could be discharged for a few months . this dr and office is awful, the dr is so rude to me and i just want to feel better yet going there i feel worse. the staff is so rude to me, the girl at the front desk is never nice never even greets me, the girl who i check out with is no better and i want to know what is her background anywyas? i have complained to the manager and she was nice and said that she would look into things for me but it seems that the drs just dont care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
find another dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Outlaw is the least caring dr I have ever met, it seems like he is just there to play with the staff. He stands outside teh room i am waiting in and i can hear everything he says, he was talking about another patient and how he was going to discharge the paint because he is sick of that patient. he talks about his weekends to the staff and he wont return calls to your dr even if your dr calls and calls trying to get information. he spends only a few minutes if that in the room and then runs out the staff is squeezed into a very tiny office where you try to check out and everyone is lined up right in front of the rooms where the paitnes wait where everyohe can hear. the girl who chckes me out seemed so busy and was nice to me and had to help me and everyone else and answer the phone as all the other paitnes stood right there.. i am looking for antoher dr.. i am sick of this place. this is nothing new either this place has been a mess for years now and he has a new manager there a lot as well as staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Rude/Pathetic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I simply have been trying to get my records to another one of my physicians and this office is horrible. I have never been to any other medical office where the staff is so mean, rude, unprofessional. The girl at the front desk is horrible, you would think a dr would want somenoe who is pleasant to greet his patients but not at this office, get ready to be treated with rudeness and with disrespect by a young inexperienced girl, it goes on throughout the office. The young lady who checks you out is just as bad and I think she must think if she was to smile or speak kindly she would blow up or something because she doesnt do either. Dr Outlaw just rushes me in and out and I ask a question and he just glosses over it and moves me on out. I wish there was someone to complain to who would require this practice to change, there are many people in this world in pain who need good drs but this office is horrible and no one deserves to be treated like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Horrible Office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had back pain for 4 years and work every day with herniated and bulging disks as well as other major issues. I am a professional business person and have never been so insulted at a drs office. The girl at the window is so rude and unprofessional, if you hate people then you should not work in medicine, she is rude to every patient and gets upset if someone doesnt know to fill out the papers and will only take your copay after she has had you go back and sit down. I waited in an over crowded waiting room for 2 hours when I finally see the dr he only saw me for 5 minutes and would not listen to any questions that I had, he was more concerned about getting out of the room so he could play with the girls at the desk from playing with their hair to talking about his night out. The only girl who was nice was the girl who took my vitals, the girl who checked me out was so unprofessional and I tried to ask a question and I dont think she knows anything about anatomy at all, she just wanted me out. The place is very small, dirty, and patients over flow out into the parking lot. Thank God for the new manager who answered my questions and listened to my concerns about the staff, she really wanted to help me and acted like she really cared about my pain. I hope she stays because the so called manager before was just like the rest of the staff, I think the manager is the only one in the entire office who cares and who knows anything about the medical practice. This place is always so chaotic, its time for me to find a new dr. Only because the manager asked me to stay another month is why I am not out of there. I stay because its hard to leave from one pain dr to another but I care about my health and how I am treated. This office treats you like you are just trying to get drugs, they have no idea about back pain and how I too wish I didnt have this. If you can go to another dr you should. I am there for lumbar pain and the dr was talking to me about my neck??? at least look at the chart or maybe talk to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Don't Waste Your Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A full year and this guy still doesn't know who I am or why I come in to see him! Due to poor scheduling I ended up with the head Doctor, but he's not much better. The place is run like a run-down free clinic. Some improvement since moving to one location, but I'm still looking for another doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Not worth it
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire office staff is beyond unprofessional. They never answer the phone, they don't give you the correct information for the appointments. It's like dealing with high school students...bad ones. I have had medical problems my entire life and seen multiple doctors and this is the first time I felt the need to write a review to warn people. I'll never go back there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Horrible, rude!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr Outlaw 2 times and I will never go back..I was late to appt by 10 minutes and tried calling for an hour before my appt because I knew I was running a little late. Staff wouldn't answer phone and when I got there he had just left. Mangager tried calling him but he wouldn't answer his cell. This was before the Thanksgiving weekend. I was out of meds and the office has no on call doctor. I ended up in the ER.He thinks he knows everything. Very sarcastic and rude. When I finally did get in to see him he was planning on decreasing my pain meds despite the holidays and my mother in hospice dying of cancer. I had to BEG him not to. Had no comapssion at all. Will never go back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Outlaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Edmund Pasimio

22 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Kidwell

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Reed

32 years experience

1.3 of 5