Dr. Edward Petrow Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Had knee replacement. Dr was rude and arrogant. Talked down tome as if he couldn't be bothered. When my wife ask him questions he basically insulted her with his responses. I have had severe pain now for almost 2 years. When I went for my yearly checkup and other check ups during the year he could have cared less about my pain on my last visit he told me that there wasn't anything more he could do and it was my problem now. During doctor visits all he did was review the x-rays never physically inspecting or touching my knee. During one of my visits I had a 7:30 appointment and after an hour and a half I was still waiting to see him he finally came in to the examination room and spent less than 5 minutes with me. All he did was look at my knee and said it looks good. I would not recommend this doctor and wish I had another orthopedic surgeon do my knee replacement.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor..Great after surgery 2/3 years later; still interested in follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Unhappy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Found him to be extremely arrogant. Talked down to me, acted as if I was waisting his time. Put it this way, I have never walked out of a Dr's office and broken down in tears in my car.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Best Hip Ortho in Tucson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is incredible. Being a nurse I wouldn't let anyone else touch my hip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Hip Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrow is a very competent surgeon. However his bedside manner would seem to need improvement. To make up for that his PA is very personable and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Arrogant gum chewing dr.
Very rude an arrogant Dr. When my husband an I were discussing his pain level the Dr. Told us to take it home because he gets enough of it when he gets home. Could not answer any of our questions. Most of his answers were " I don't know". When we asked his opinion on which procedure to do, his response was its up to you. I will do a knee replacement if you want, it's just another pay check for me. He is an arrogant rude gum chewing Dr. He is the one with a medical degree and he can't help give advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found petrow to be very arrogant. His PA an air head and the office staff rude and lost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrow answered every question, calmed my concerns and allowed me to come to my own decision regarding a total knee replacement. The office staff was courteous and made it easy to visit for follow-ups. His PN (Laura) was equally courteous and knowledgeable. I would (and have) recommended Dr Petrow and TO to others.

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
rude
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude office and doctor has bad patience skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Petrow Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.