The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Prins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Prins?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Dr. Prins is excellent!

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Dr. Prins has been my primary care physician for 20 years. I felt compelled to write a review because his amazing accurate diagnosis of medical problems SAVED MY LIFE TWICE. He is also compassionate, friendly and thorough every time I have seen him. You couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Going to Summit Ave Medical for over 30 years!

Posted on August 11th, 2015

We have been going to Summit Medical formerly Forest Ave Medical since before 1987. The location is an hour away but we feel they are more through and knowledgeable than doctors in the area which we live.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

dr prins is my primary and I feel that he is at the highest level of professional Care. He is excellent. And I feel that he is part of my medical team that has Provided me with excellent treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr. Ed, Is one of the finest Drs. that you could want to meet!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Prins is one of the best PCP's around

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Dr. Prins is compassionate and extremely knowledgable. He spends time with you and asnwers your questions. He makes recommedations of what might be your ailment. He is one of the best PCP's I've encountered. Cetain office staff, such as Nina are extremely patient, helpful, and compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Referral person

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Our experience with Dr. Prins is wonderful. However, I/we cannot say the same for his referral person(female). When my husband said he wanted to have his CT and MRI at a radiology center in Waldwick, which we have both used for years, she became more than obstinate-absolutely disrespectful and nasty would be a better description of her behavior. If my husband is to continue with Dr. Prins, we will give this person another chance to have a different attitude. We were going to report her behavior to him but decided to wait for future developments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One star is generous

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I guess you have to be really sick to get good care from this doctor/practice. I went for a routine physical and in addition to having to wait for 25 minutes (while fasting), everyone from the reception staff to the doctor himself had a condescending attitude. When I got a followup call because some of the lab values were abnormal, the doctor couldn't be bothered to call me himself--he sent a nurse, who was completely unprepared to answer my questions. Further followup with the doctor resulted in the following: "I don't have time to discuss this. I have a pile of phone calls to return." Funny--you had time to fill out my insurance claim form and take my copay. I'll be going somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent,

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

He's the best!

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

A few years ago I went for a routine physical. After an EKG he told me I had tosee a cardiologist ASAP. I wanted to wait till after the Holidays but he was insistent. Five days later I had bypassheart surgery which I was told saved me from a massive heart attack. I love Dr. Prins. He is warm, compassionate, thorough and listens to your complaints. He is a wonderful, caring doctor. I also very much like his staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Prins is my GP and was also my attending physician in the hospital. He was always up to date on my progress and involved with hospital staff and specialists to ensure I received proper care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thank you Dr Prins

Posted on August 28th, 2011

You are the only doctor who took an interest in my brother;s situation over this weekend, at Hackensack Hospital- You returned phone calls promptly, sometimes 2x in 1 day- and you have a good handle of my brother's situation I really thank you I wish more doctor's were like you even my brother's oncology doctor, God Bless You, the family appreciates you so much-I am writing to the hospital to praise you for making our situation better

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Prins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.