The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Katz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Katz?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

terrible

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

wont go back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Reasy For Retirement!

Posted on June 29th, 2014

Unprepared, arrogant, unattached and gave wrong diagnosis of kidney cancer. It turned out to be a benign tumor and was removed without incident by a Mayo surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Traumatic exam

Posted on July 16th, 2013

First office visit staff left me sitting long time, failed to do necessary exam prep and failed to prep the room. Last visit with MD was sloppy and MD rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Dr. Katz has a great bedside manner. He helped me with my issues quickly and efficiently. Very genuine doctor who spends a great deal of time in the exam room.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth the money or time

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Waited over a month for an appointment with this doctor only to get rescheduled twice after showing up for my appointments and finding out he was out of the office or running two hours late by his staff. Only to find that there was nothing he could do about a cyst on my kidney. He could of told me by phone instead of rescheduling me twice. He spoke to me for 3 minutes after I waited 1 1/2 hours for an appointment. He didn't know who I was or why I was there and then had the nerve to ask me for my medical x-rays and information with out reading the information and my x-rays that my primary care physician had already sent over 6 weeks earlier. He over books himself and makes every one wait at least 45 minutes to 2 hours in the waiting room, then another 30 minutes to 45 minutes in the exam room. He charged over $300.00 for this appointment. A total waste of money. My primary care doctor saw the cyst on my x-rays and sent me to a urologist to see what could be done. Never again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.