ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Rabbitt Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Rabbitt?


29 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Dr Rabbitt is an excellent orthopedic surgeon.

Dr. Rabbitt performed an arthroscopic surgery on my knee, repaired my torn rotator cuff, transfixed my ulnar nerve, treated my stenosis, and replaced my knee. He replaced my wife's hip.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. During my first visit, I was seem by Dr. Rabbitt's PA, who informed me that Dr. Rabbitt was not available as he was behind schedule. When I returned for my follow-up visit, which was schedule for 11:15, I was told at 11:45 that Dr. Rabbitt was behind schedule. Additionally, I was told that there were five people in front of me waiting to be seen and that the doctor would be leaving at 12:15 for lunch. Per discussion with others in the waiting area, it was discovered that Dr. Rabbitt will generally schedule two patients at the same time; therefore, he is always behind schedule. If you value your time and do not want to spend two - three hours waiting to be seem, do not schedule an appointment with this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

HORRIBLE DOC

Dr. Rabbit is the worst doc I've ever seen. He lacks compassion, courtesy, & adequate bedside manner. He fails as an ortho. Surgeon & makes me wonder how he still has a license to prac. He completely botched my surgery & offered no resolve for his terrible mistake. I wouldn't recommend this guy to operate on a grass hopper. He's AWFUL & could care less about the well-being of his patients. He shouldn't be allowed to prac. or have the opportunity to ruin someone else's life! Revoke his license!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

DIAGNOSIS, DEMEANER

Dr.Rabbitt's professionalism hasn't much to be desired. I went to him because others recommended him. I saw Dr. Luke, his assistant who spent most of his time with me until. I snapped a tendon in my upper thigh/hip area and Dr. Rabbitt was my 4th doctor I'd seen. They all claimed I had "strained a muscle", and all recommended physcal theraphy. However, Dr. Rabbitt claimed that it's what happens when you get older and he too has aches and pains. He didn't listen, understand and was not sympathetic to my needs. He gave me a prescription for pills and therapy and to come back in a month. I did not return and it's now over a year later and I am still limited in movement and unable to do many things than I did before. Physical therapy would have made the problem worse. I wouldn't recommend him or his side kick Dr. Luke!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Rabbitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • John Byrne

    John Byrne

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. Bruce Zimmer

    Dr. Bruce Zimmer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Melissa Yadao

    Dr. Melissa Yadao

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    20