The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Richman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Richman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Richman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Dr. Richman spent a lot of time with me and I felt went above and beyond what doctors normally do. He acting interested in what I had to say and allowed me the time to give him my medical background. He asked a lot of questions and was very friendly. Actually felt he cared about me as a patient...not just a number.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Highly recommend

I really liked him and he seem genuinely concerned and attentive

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Omg

Run don't walk from this doctor. He is ineffectual and incompetent.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Bad

This is a dangerous physician. He talks more than listens and spends too much time wasting patients time. A 30 minute office wait is common. Never on time and his wife is the office secretary who I might add is never there. He answers his own phone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Great Doctor!!!!!!! Really works around my busy schedual, When i do have an issue, He takes his time, and REALLY gets the diagnoses right!, I never feel like i am being rushed, I really feel that you come in as a patient, and leave as a friend. There are very few Doctors left like him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

AVOID !!

Ineffectual doctor. Spends 80% of the office visit playing around on his computer researching a patients medical history and NOT listening to the patient. His office is always empty for a reason. Dangerously incompetent. Medicine is a hobby for him, not a profession. Avoid at all costs!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Really bad

I think he should consider retiring. He had zero interest in helping me and seemed to be drugged.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Richman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Valerie Elener

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    30
  • Dr. Susan Kirchdoerffer

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Jan Gavis

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.20 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    19