Dr. Edward Ruby MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
run away from this guy as fast as you can
This clown doesn't know what he's doing. Treats you out of a medical book written in the 70's. Seems to be all about making money. Run away as fast as you can and find a Doctor who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
POWER OF ATTORNEY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has several issues, Diabetes, Deminitia and Stroke victim. I moved my mother here to PA and wanted the best care for her. I made an appointment with Dr. Ruby's office and upon the day of the visit, was told that my mother's insurance would not be accepted! Of course I wasn't very pleased at all with being told this, especially since I had to give my mother's insurance information over the telephone upon making the appointment. Dr. Ruby came out into the waiting room and asked us to come into the examination room, against his receptionist decision, and said, "How can I help you?". I explained what I moving my mother to the East Coast for better treatment and Dr. Ruby tended to my mother FREE OF CHARGE!!! To this date, we have not received a bill from that inital visit! Also, when my mother was hospitalized, Dr. Ruby stopped by to see how my mother was doing, even though at that time, he was not her attending doctor!! Just recently, I have had the opportunity of selecting my mother's Endocriologist via the Day Care Center she attends, and guess who I chosed, Dr. RUBY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
I went to a Clinic he runs at Fitzgerald Hospital. I have a severe thyroid problem. He does not listen. Just treats by lab work. Also cancels his appointments all the time and or is late. I suspect he is more of a Diabetes Dr. that Thyroid Dr. Go somewhere else if you have a thyroid problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great and makes you feel like you are the only one in the office. His office managers are very prompt and professional in getting back , they are the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a doctor of doctors. One of a Kind.....The way medicine should be practiced...know each person and care for them as individuals. One doctor asking the questions, one doctor doing the examination, one doctor knowing each person....Great Man...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
They want to get paid.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Ruby last year. I made the appointment maybe a month before the visit. I have no insurance, and his office left me THREE messages to 'remember to bring a check'. It cost about $395. He did exactly was my PCP could have done- feel my neck and prescribe a TSH test. My fiance was with me in the office to witness that this guy was brushing me off.His attitude was brusque, the front desk is very worried about getting paid and none of it was worth 400 bucks. I wish I had canceled the check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Ruby for about 13 years. He has helped me through several problems. His diagnoses have been extremely accurate and his care exceptional. I give him the highest recommendation possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY CARING DOCTOR AND CONCERNED ABOUT HIS PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Ruby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Ira Rubenfeld

36 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Hess

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Killion

23 years experience

3.3 of 5