ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Rustamzadeh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Rustamzadeh?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Rustamzadeh?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 60 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Relief from chronic back pain

I was living with chronic lower back pain since my injury in late 2013. After having to retire and move as a result of my injuries, and after numerous injections, nerve blocks and nerve burns my pain management doctor, (Dr Flapan from Graeagle CA) Refered me to Dr. R. Doctor R recommended lower back surgery, and after being approved for surgery, Obama Care denied surgery just days before. After Dr. R and his competent staffers fought I finally received surgery. i can't explain in words what relief from back is, but I can now plan my future! I'm thankful to Doctor Rustamzadeh and his competent staff without hesitation. Pat P

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

very poor doctor

I had a neuro-stim implanted by Dr. Rustamzadeh (Dr. R.). I ended up in ER the next day. Could not walk. Had to crawl even to the bathroom. Dr. R. visited me in the hospital. I was released 3 days later because they couldn't find anything wrong. Dr. R. said I was just constipated. When I went in for a follow - up I told him I wanted it removed. I had what I can only call spasms in my legs even when the thing was off. Going over my history he kept saying I had this test done and that test done at Mayo Clinic in Rochester. I let it go for the first time, but corrected him later that all these tests were done at Stanford. He got irate, calling me a liar. I was very intimidated and confused what could cause such an outburst. He even put it in my medical record that I was a liar. I was shaken for quite a while trying to understand how and why of such an outburst. I remember asking him at one point what difference did it make. He went on and on about the differences, none of which I understood. It took me a while to understand what had happened. I used to live in Rochester MN when I worked for IBM there. Our family went to the Mayo clinic for all of our medical needs while there. I mentioned at least some of this during our initial consult. He obviously made a mistake in his notes. He angrily told me to leave the office after his outburst. The guys got some problems. He seems very talented from what I read here, but he's really got some issues. I had the neuro-stim removed at Stanford. I certainly did not want this guy touching me anymore. I still have the muscle spasms in my legs and buttocks. I finally found some relief from then through an intrathecal pain pump. When the doctor put prialt into the pain pump the muscle spasms began to decrease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

He Saved my life. Outstanding Doctor/Surgeon

Omg! What a great doctor/Surgeon he is. Suffering from spinal pain for over 2 years that no other doctors were able to find. Had been to several doctors, had so many MRIs done but no one was able to determine my problem. Dr Rustamzadeh is literally a God for me. My life savor. Many thanks to him and his wonderful staff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Straightforward and get the job done with no problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Impressive!!!

I was referred to Dr. Rustamzadeh by a family friend who recently underwent a successful complex spine surgery. Besides that, I went online to gather additional information about Dr. Rustamzadeh through others’ reviews from different websites. Based on the referral and many positive reviews, I decided to make a trip to his office for a consultation. After being given a thorough explanation of my spine problems and what can be done to relieve the symptoms, I set up the date for my spine surgery without hesitance. There was no intraoperative event. The pain management regimen that Dr. Rustamzadeh prescribed for me, for post-op and for discharge, was well beyond my needs. My pain, numbness, and tingling sensation have gone away; my strength has been back to normal now (about 1 month post-op). I couldn’t be happier choosing Dr. Rustamzadeh as the surgeon to fix my spine problems and the related symptoms. He possesses great skills, honesty, and professionalism that one would search into for a great surgeon.

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

This guy knows what he is doing!

Dr. Rustamzadeh relieved my debilitating back pain (a stenosis--a ligament inside the spinal column gets too thick and presses on the the spinal cord--hurts like an electric jolt if you move wrong). I had read a few negative comments sprinkled among the positives about his occasional outbursts in another posting, and was prepared for some friction. However, he was a nice guy throughout. Everything he told me to do after surgery worked to relieve my post-operative pain; everything he said he would do he did; he said he would remove my pain, and he did. He was pleasant and patient with me (I always ask a lot of questions and occasionally that frustrates busy doctors). I have had 8 surgeries over 40 years, four of them on my spine, so I have met a few surgeons along the way. Rustamzadeh is easily one of the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Excellent dr excellent care

Every nurse we can into contact with said they would choose dr r if they needed surgery. There is no higher recommendation. They all loved working with dr r (so I doubt he yells at them). He contacted my husband within an hour of getting his MRI results and saw him that day. He spent another visit with him prior to the surgery. He is a man of few words because he has work to do. The nurses said he takes on the most difficult cases. We had two "issues" after the surgery and he responded to each call/question within ten minutes. One of the concerns had nothing to do with the surgery technically (a migraine) and he still helped us out. His staff was equally responsive and helpful. He is skilled, to the point, and effective. What more can you want from someone working on your spine. Thank you dr r.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

wonderful surgeon.we were very impressed by his knowledge.

our family can not forget him, and we recommend him to every body.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Incredibly competent doctor, very professional

Dr. Rustamzadeh was wonderful, my husband and I cannot be more grateful for his brain surgery expertise. I loved that he was pragmatic and straightforward about the process, and clear in his communication without being excessive. The surgery was very successful, quick, and professional. Highly, highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

warning
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Excellent

Did surgery on my back and relieved my leg pain instantly. Was back to work the following week. I dont care what the other commenters say "he is a top notch surgeon in my book".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wonderful!

Dr. Rustamzadeh was amazing with the back surgery for my husband. We would highly recommend Dr. Rustamzadeh and his staff is very caring and helpful. My husband was up and walking following the very successful surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Rustamzadeh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Stanley Shatsky

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Gatos, CA 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    44
  • Dr. Ali Shirzadi

    Neurological Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.15 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Kenneth Blumenfeld

    Neurological Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    31