ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Sambey Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Sambey?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

The biggest jerk ever

This Dr has no bedside manner. He made my daughter come back 4 times and did absolutely nothing. He would not provide a Dr note for the time she was off and she lost her job the day she went back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Courteous. Knowledgeable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Worst ever

He is rude and, doesn't listen at all... I had a broken wrist he said it was only a sprain ended up getting worse I got second opinion and, had to get surgery as it was damaged more from using it

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

VERY RUDE AND UNCARING

I dislocated my shoulder and went to see this doctor because I just moved to the area and didn't know anyone. Omg, he didn't even listen to me.... I spent all of two minutes talking to him and all he did was shut down every question I had. I asked him why I needed an MRI and figured he would tell me. He said to me that if I didn't want an MRI then why was I even there cause I didn't wanna be helped. So anyways, I have to see a surgeon anyway because he isn't one and can't and probably doesn't want to even help me. My advice is see anyone other than this guy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

not really

I went to dr sambey after i broke my wrist. he said it did not need surgery, but 6 months later i found out it did. then i found out he not an actual orthopedic surgeon, but works for an ortho office. is not board certified like he said he was.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Highly unprofessional and uncaring

Had a serious injury that should of been surgically tended to within a week, instead had me wait 4 weeks out. Another physician outside this doctor's office had to come to my aid. I would not recommend seeing this doctor at The Orthpaedic Institute.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Rude doctor

He do not have a very conduct towards patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Sambey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.

  • Dr. Phil Rhiddlehoover

    Dr. Phil Rhiddlehoover

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.01 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Peter Giebeig Jr

    Family Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. David Fanney

    Family Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.62 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    38