ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Sanford III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Sanford III?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Sanford III?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Solid Primary Care Doctor

Easy to talk to, doesn't get off topic, has taken care of my issues, works well for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Poor, very poor.

I couldn't seem to communicate with Dr Sanford. I was seeking his advice on whether I needed to be concerned about some relatively minor, but very long running symptoms I've been having. We got there in the end - I don't need to be concerned - but it was an unnecessarily long difficult process.He remains my PCP but if I require anything other than simple prescription filling I will go to another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

I recently visited Dr. Edward Stanford at Sharp Rees-Stealy's Mira Mesa location in order to establish care. I was very disappointed because Dr. Sanford didn't refill my prescriptions, counsel me on my health, make an appointment to draw my labs or even talk to me much. Dr. Sanford came into the room and barely acknowledged me. When I told him that I had back pain, he said that he wouldn't treat it--not even a shot of Toradol. Instead, Dr. Sanford was more interested in finding out what I did for a living.I believe that Dr. Sanford is a negligent physician.Do yourself a favor and avoid this physician at all costs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Health care indeed....

No matter the reason I'd gone to Dr Sanford, I'd always been treated like the problem was not serious, or I needed to just wait until it went away. It turned out all of the "symptoms" I'd been having were all related to an underlying cause, of which, I am now successfully being treated through medication. By the way, I was diagnosed and treated in ONE trip to a completely different, and competent, doctor. I really don't know why "Dr" Sanford is in the health care field. He has never aided in my cause to be healthy, nor does he seem to care. And I am not surprised by the other review. A cyst? Really?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Run, Run...

I went to Dr. Sanford with some valid health concerns about a back problem and some issues from a previous orthapedic surgury. I requested some diagnostic preseadures to be performed to determine the scope of the conditions. Dr. Sanford told me that "Everyone has back pain and that I needed to excercise more" (I'm an avid surfer and I work construction, (I'm 6'3" and whegh 160 lbs. I'm probably about 2 percent body fat, vegitarian). I asked him about the object in my elbow which seemed to me to be a possible peice of dislogded hardware from an earlier orthopedic opperation (Triple fracture one of those compound, 2 plates,16 screws, a 5 inch long bolt down the center of one of my forearm bones which, was the compound, and some kind of a metal wire). His reply was that the object (which I percieve to be metal) was a "cyst" and that there was no need to take an X-Ray. Apparently Dr. Sanford is Psychic and has X-Ray vision. Oh yeah, he charged me a twenty dollar co-pay for telling me that he wouldn't spend the time to validate or dismiss (scientifically) my concerns. Shame on you "Dr."....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Sanford III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Zdenka Fronek

    Dr. Zdenka Fronek

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Mary Pikus

    Dr. Mary Pikus

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    37
  • Dr. Bennett Gross

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    22