Overall Review

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 45 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Mismanaged Nightmare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" completely mangled my care. First, attempted a procedure and when I woke up, it wasn't done. He didn't talk to my wife, was just gone. Finally got hold of him and he wanted to do another procedure that was very invasive. Reluctantly, I agree, only to have the radiologist they selected do a different procedure because I was "too young" (48) and attempt a different procedure altogether. Hours after completion, I was in excruciating pain. Called Dr. Shatte, only to find out he was out for a week. They scheduled me for this when he was gone. I explained the procedure wasn't functioning and was in incredible pain and it had to be removed. Through his assistant, he said if I had it removed, he would no longer be my doctor. I said fine and went to hospital and ended up admitted because my bladder almost ruptured. Lack of care is evident. Last week, had pain and called office and no reply from Thursday until Monday while I suffered. Called back on Monday only to be told that I had an infection and finally get medecine. Never heard from doctor. He was a nightmare and a dangerous one. Stay away! I'm seeking a competent doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Disappointment!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I learned a lesson with this Dr, do research on a Dr before you see them, like the other reviews say, this Dr is very uncompassionate does not care about the patient just the $$, I had a procedure done (cystoscopy) Dr didnt even wait until I woke up from the procedure to explain anything to me before leaving and on top of that I called office still in discomfort and pain and they were VERY RUDE and all they could offer me for an appointment for the following week and totally bad attitude didnt care at all about my problem just collecting $$$.. NEVER AGAIN!!! do yourself a favor do not see this DR! ----Very Dissapointing and waste of time and$$$ over $1400 spent and my problem ONLY got worse!!!! if i could i would give it NO STARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'M A QUADRIPLEGIC AND HAVE RECURRING UTI'S. DR. SCHATTE HAS HELPED ME MANAGE THIS PROBLEM FOR SEVERAL YEARS. HE AND HIS STAFF HAVE ALWAYS BEEN COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY RETURN PHONE CALLS PROMTLY AND HAVE ARRANGED FOR HOME IV INFUSIONS EFFICIENTLY WHEN I'VE NEEDED THEM. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO A FAMILY MEMBER OR FRIEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schatte was kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable. I had a kidney stone and was in terrible pain. He quickly got me admitted and as comfortable as possible, and was able to do a procedure to help me. my questions were answered professionally and I trust this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
UnProffessional (RUDE)
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THis Doctor was very uncompassionate and expressed that my son had a sack of Junk that this is what they called it when there was undescended testes WHAT KIND OF TALK IS THAT FROM A EDUCATED AND "PROFESSIONAL" ? i REFUSED TO GO BACK AND AM CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR ANTOHER DR. EVEN AFTER HIS STAFF FORGOT TO EVER CALL ME I WAITED FOR 6 HR'S HE HAD SO MANY PATIENTS AND HE DID SEEM TO BE UPSET LIKE IT WAS MY FAULT THEY SKIPPED ME HE HAD TO SEE MY SON AFTER THEY HAD CLOSED AND YET WAS SO RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Schatte. His office staff is very professional. Dr. Schatte has the interest of his clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
The doctor is not professional at all.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edward Schatte, he doesnot listen, needs to improve on explaining things to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Not Compatible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't want discussion - wanted to move forward with invasive, in-office procedure despite patient repeated request to look at realistic alternatives. Doc has good credentials, but just didn't hit it off. Declined procedure & found another doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE MADE ME FEEL SO UNIMPORTANT. HE NEVER SPENT ANY TIME WITH ME EXPLAINING ANYTHING HE WAS RUDE. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIM. HE IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND HE DIDNT FIX ANYTHING EVEN AFTER SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Schatte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nehemia Hampel

47 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ori Hampel

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Attia

50 years experience

3.8 of 5