ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Edward Scheiner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Edward Scheiner?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Edward Scheiner?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Caring doctor

Dr. SCHEINER recently operated on my sinuses, very painful post op, I'm still recovering due to other problems when her went in. He was kind enough to return my phone call on a Sunday to discuss my problems and get an earlier appointment to try ease my pain. I find him a very caring man with a wealth of knowledge. I have been seeing him for several years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Love him. Best Doctor ever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Highly recommended and respected

When I was 4 yrs. old Dr. Scheiner removed a hemangioma tumor above my left eye. When it reappeared lower on my left eye now towards my temple when I was 5 yrs. old he promptly scheduled another surgery. He removed the 2nd one. I had to go back to him again a few years later when I was sent home from school with parotid stones. and again I was seen right away given a clean, clear diagnosis by him. He removed the stones, and had me follow up when my treatment was finished. He continued to ask questions about the area that was affected, and also asked if I was happy with the 1-2 inch scar left from my tumor removal surgery. He is by far the best that I have seen in my life, and I have seen my fair share of doctors from the civilian aspect and the military aspect, I recommend him to everyone who needs to see an E.N.T.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Removal of face growth

I had a growth on my face that my family doctor was concerned about. Because of the location he recommended I see a facial plastic surgeon. Dr. Schiener came highly recommended from some friends in the medical community. I was very concerned about the growth being cancer and the treatments given its location on my face. The treatment was to cut it off. Dr. Schiener cut it off in a manner of minutes and without pain. He was very sympathetic to the cosmetic aspects and to how to optimize the results. Why I am most impressed is that he was able to predict my outcome. It healed better than he expected. I'm so happy i chose to go with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

EXCELLENT PRACTIONER!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Great doctor

The doctor spends as much time with you as needed. He listens to your symptoms and concerns and explains options.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

I actually left crying after leaving this office

It took me 3 weeks to get an appointment with Scheiners office. Once there, it took me an hour and a half to finally be seen by him. Once he did see me, he asked me "so youre having severe migraines, what do you think I can do about it, Im not a headache specialist". And from there, it just got worse. He just made it very clear that my being there as a patient, even extreme distress, was a little more than a waste of his time After what was no more than a 4 minute quick ear and nose exam, he said he would call my primary care physician the next day "if he had time" and see if she could tell him anything, otherwise he had nothing to really tell me. I left in tears, humiliated, untreated and disrespected. Unbelievably rude, uncaring and a downright unpleasant person and experience. Do not send any loved ones to this office, no one deserves to be treated in such a manner. Sometimes these Drs seem to forget that these are human beings they are dealing with sadly

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

My favorite doctor by far

I have seen many doctors and specialists, but no one compares to Dr. Scheiner. As a student I am often out of NJ so it's usually hard for me to make doctor appointments. But Dr. Scheiner was willing to come into the office on a weekend just to see me. He reviewed my CT films carefully with me, pointing out and explaining everything because he knows I am interested in medicine. He did an excellent job of explaining possible surgery to me, fairly weighing the benefits and costs, and was adamant that my opinion really mattered. He also gave me his cell phone number and email in case I have trouble while at school. What incredible bedside manner - it is difficult to find a technically excellent physician who is so willing to go out of his way for you, but Dr. Scheiner does it all. Also, the office is quite easy to get in touch with (they'll answer the phone after a few rings) and good about follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

I went to Dr. Scheiner for recurring sinus infections. He always took his time with me and answered all of my questions. I recommend Dr. Scheiner as often as I can.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Edward Scheiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Haddonfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Stephen Gadomski

    Dr. Stephen Gadomski

    Otolaryngology

    Haddonfield, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    35
  • Dr. Ashmit Gupta

    Dr. Ashmit Gupta

    Otolaryngology

    Haddonfield, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Anthony Cultrara

    Dr. Anthony Cultrara

    Otolaryngology

    Haddonfield, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (15)
    19