Dr. Edward Shapiro DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Walked out
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office greeter was lovely, followed by a frigid, unengaging beast. Then on to office workers, refuse to suggest they may be CNAs, RN, or any skilled folks to collect vitals. Then the doctor himself. Ten minutes of patronizing questions, challenges of what other providers have done, and ordering of costly tests that are not explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr Shapiro he's a great dr and always spends time with you that you need, and answers all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Worst dr ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wow! I walked out of his office in Shock!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude, condensending, disagreeable.. Can you believe I am talking about a Dr? I walked out of his office muttering "What just happened?" This was my only visit to Dr. Shapiro. His staff apologized to me telling me he had a bad day, but it was only 10:00 AM. When I requested my medical records be transferred to a new Dr. I was told all my previous records were thrown away and they had no legal obligation to save records from my previous long term Dr. that had retired. It was only 10 days since my visit to Dr. Shapiro that I requested the records be transferred. I just can't believe that a Dr. can be so awful. And I am as easy of a guy as there is to get along with. I left his office a mental wreck, didn't think it was possible. Oh well!! That's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Don't waste your time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing to like about this Dr. Shapiro. Will never be back again. Staff very rude along with Shapiro's bedside manner. He yells, rants and acts disorientated. Gives no explanations for his accusations as will as his temper tantrums. Didn't spend more then 10 min. with me after waiting 40 min. total in waiting room and examination room. Never follows up after visit. Never in 41 yrs. have I seen a worst unclean looking Dr. along with his poor attitude and concern for a patient. I do not recommend him. Very poor service and lack of compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is an average dr. I went in there regarding a lump on my leg. He couldn't figure out what the cause was and then he began asking over all health questions. Some of which I felt he should already know as I am a patient of his. I know he has more than one patient but he should be reviewing the patients chart before he sees his patients. I do not like doctors in general anyways and I have yet to find the one that will take care of me and not be so self serving. I feel that if you don't give him the answers he is expecting he doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great office!
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr Shapiro is friendly and professional. Recommend him to all my friends and family. Office staff answers phones fast and are very effecient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Best Doctor and Staff in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shapiro is the best! The wait is never long. The staff are wonderful. It is a family run office w/his wonderful wife and beautiful daughter by his side, not to mention the rest of the crew...they are all like family. Doc surely cares and is not afraid to rebuke the unrepentent patient! His humor is witty and sacastic (the good kind). He is a sports nut as well as a man knowledgeable in a little bit of everything from current events to religion. But don't be scared away...the point is besides diagnosing and treating his patients he gets to know you personally and can hold an intelligent conversation and well as bring spirits up. My husband and I have been going to the good doctor for approximately 4 years and plan on going to him til we die, he dies or he retires...which ever come first...not fast :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Not impressed with staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. One of the staff members had no problem with yelling at me and using hand gestures. The other staff did not try to stop her or tell her to leave. My husband loves this doctor but because of the staff, he will not be going back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Shapiro for about 4 years. Occasionally wait times are long when they are busy. All of his diagnosis have been accurate and treatments effective and efficient. In one case he was able to recognize a specialists mistake in treating injuries from a motorcycle accident and recommended a different treatment plan that helped tremendously. I would strongly recommend Dr. Shapiro to anyone seeking a family or primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Dr Shapiro and Staff are Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and i have been seeing Dr Shapiro for over 16 years. He has always been very caring and careful in his diagnosis. Not many doctors have a sense of humor and not only does he have one but he is serious when discussing diagnosisWe would not trade him in ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had Dr. Shapiro for over 18 years and I would not trade him for anyone else. I saw him by accident while under the care of and other Dr. and hesaw something the other Dr. had missed. If he hadn,t caught it when he did I'd probably be dead by now. Thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Shapiro, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Pinzon

10 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Abraham

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Reed

5.0 of 5