ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Simmons Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 7
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Simmons?


52 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

sold out to corporate

I have been a patient for many years. Was very happy with this doctor & staff until about a year ago. Terrible experience since physician" sold out" to corporate, he lost his dedicated office staff, Tanya ,Denise, Anita, & Deanna & now the office is a joke. NO ONE returns calls or cares about the patients. it's all about $$$.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

post operative infection

after 4 days post op I called the office to speak with Dr Simmons. I was not feeling well after anterior fusion of the cervical 6/7. I was given to the PA-physicians assistant who belittled me on the phone telling me that I was exaggerating my symptoms and I wasnt a doctor literally raising her voice telling me my symptoms were normal. I advised I had two previous fusions where I did not feel ill afterwards. Something is wrong. 2 days later I was rushed into the hospital by ambulance because I could not get out of bed. An severe infection had proliferated systemically. I spent 2 months in the hospital with near death experiences. had severe edema, thrush developed, vital were extremely low. I acquired heart damage and damage to adrenal glands. This PA was negligent in her actions and is a reflection of the physician Dr. Simmons. I asked for Dr. Simmons I got an inexperienced uneducated PA with an ego. I should have filed a complaint with the dept of professions. Before choosing this physician assure that the PA is qualified experienced and if they dotn listen t you go elsewhere

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Good people very classy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

I was very impressed at my new patient appointment from the personell at the check in window to the medical assistant, and the PA that I saw . FYI the xray tech Theresa was the nicest one I have ever had the pleasure to be xrayed by. That girl deserves a RAISE!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Had my surgery 11 years ago

He is an amazing surgeon. He fixed my spine. No need for pain killers or subsequent surgeries. He runs a tight ship and while his bedside manner is a little brisk, I wasn't there to make friends. I'm sure we both have enough friends. For a surgeon, I want a professional, not a joker. A + Dr. Simmons!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Office staff went out of there way to get surgery authorized by my insurance company. The dr. is very patient, knowledgeable, & understanding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

This surgeon is excellent. I highly recommend him. He fused me from L-3 to S-1 and I feel much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2012

good experience, friendly staff, doctor has excellent bedside manner-explained all options in a way the average person could understand

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Dr. Simmons has been my back doctor since my accident 3 years ago and I have had 2 surgeries. He has been really great. Patient doctor. I am feeling way better now. last appointment I got new assistant Tonya who was very nice. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Rude staff and constantly reschedule my appointments on me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Dr Simmons has really helped me. I have a complicated problem. He really has followed me along and stuck with me. He told me the truth about me back problems. no sales pitch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2011

I was under Dr. Simmons' care for scoliosis for a number of years. I have no complaints with the care I received. I am generally doing well and am managing associated pain. On my last visit, I was told that yearly visits weren't necessary. I could call if I had a flare-up of pain. When that flare-up happened, I was told I could see Dr. Simmons in three months. Thankfully, I worked through it, but decided to keep the appointment. The day before the appointment, I was called and the appointment was cancelled because I needed to be seen as a new patient because it had been so long since I'd been seen. Fair enough, except the next available appointment was THREE MORE MONTHS in the future!! So...you wait SIX MONTHS to see this doctor if you follow directions when you're doing well?? I'm currently in the process of finding a new doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ross Sherban

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (114)
    11
  • Dr. Donald Nenno II

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.40 mi

    3.5
    (52)
    39
  • Joseph Kuechle

    Joseph Kuechle

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3