Dr. Edward Snell MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Highly incompetent!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never answered my question if he offered any treatments to assist me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time is unacceptable
Wait time
60 minutes
If you don't mind waiting an hour before getting called back to a room AND then waiting another hour before Dr Snell comes in, then this is the practice for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Dr. Snell best sports medicine doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring physician with excellent procedural skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snell is an extremely caring & gentle doctor. He is very thorough & does give referrals for conditions he does not treat. I have used him for PRP Therapy several times. I really do trust him & love him for his expertise ways & do not mind the wait to get him to do my procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found it extremely offensive that he starts reading his text messages in your presence after you have waited an inordinate amount of time for him to arrive. I felt extremely rushed and invisible. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. Even though you are hurting, somehow, you feel better. Works for me 😊
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Quick appointment, but good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting several doctors prior to Dr. Snell, he was able to diagnose what was wrong. He didn't spend too much time and seemed busy, but I at least got an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - listens - willing to take conservative approach

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Unimpressed with this supreme egotist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snell is preoccupied with answering his cell phone, and repeatedly talking about his affiliation with the Pittsburgh Pirates. He runs close to 2 hours late on his appointments. He is limited in his diagnostic ability. The office staff is no better, preferring to ignore phone messages rather than returning calls.

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Snell for a second opinion for my 13yr old daughters broken foot and the care and compassion he and his staff have taken with her is wonderful. I am very happy with the care she is receiving and will recommend him and his staff to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
excellant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait was worth it . I have been to other doctors where they have only spent 3 minutes with me . He is a one of a kind. Very knowledgeable at what he does, he doesn't have an answer he will refer you to the best. always follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
LOUSY EXPERIENCE!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st appt with Dr. was over an hr wait after my scheduled appt. When I asked his nurse how much longer it would be her response was "why, do you have somewhere to be?". (um, yeah, I have a life!) When the Dr finally came in & started the examination, he stopped in the middle of it to respond to a text message he received from a friend wishing him a happy birthday (this took about 5 mins). 2nd appt, kept waiting an hr, again. Had treatment & scheduled next appt. 3rd appt - hr plus wait, again! Told Dr didn't have my treatment in the office, I was only to have a consult follow-up appt. (the nurse telling me this was the same one from the 1st appt with the same flippant attitude). This after I drove 1 1/2 hrs to get there, made sure when I made the appt it was to be for another treatment and called 4 days prior to again verify it was for a treatment. I walked out and will NEVER go back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Snell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.