The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Snell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Snell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Snell?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.6 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Hands down the best!

Dr. Snell has treated my daughter multiple times. She has never felt more comfortable and confident in any other Dr. He takes his time at every appointment, makes her feel special, and is genuinely concerned about her . Wait times vary but I have never been to a specialist that this wasn't the case. Taking time with patients, unexpected days, calls, it's expected. I recommend him all the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Highly incompetent!

Never answered my question if he offered any treatments to assist me!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Wait time is unacceptable

If you don't mind waiting an hour before getting called back to a room AND then waiting another hour before Dr Snell comes in, then this is the practice for you.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Dr. Snell best sports medicine doc

Wonderful caring physician with excellent procedural skills

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Dr. Snell is an extremely caring & gentle doctor. He is very thorough & does give referrals for conditions he does not treat. I have used him for PRP Therapy several times. I really do trust him & love him for his expertise ways & do not mind the wait to get him to do my procedures.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Found it extremely offensive that he starts reading his text messages in your presence after you have waited an inordinate amount of time for him to arrive. I felt extremely rushed and invisible. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

great doctor

Very compassionate. Even though you are hurting, somehow, you feel better. Works for me 😊

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Quick appointment, but good

After visiting several doctors prior to Dr. Snell, he was able to diagnose what was wrong. He didn't spend too much time and seemed busy, but I at least got an accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Great doctor - listens - willing to take conservative approach

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Unimpressed with this supreme egotist.

Dr. Snell is preoccupied with answering his cell phone, and repeatedly talking about his affiliation with the Pittsburgh Pirates. He runs close to 2 hours late on his appointments. He is limited in his diagnostic ability. The office staff is no better, preferring to ignore phone messages rather than returning calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Went to Dr. Snell for a second opinion for my 13yr old daughters broken foot and the care and compassion he and his staff have taken with her is wonderful. I am very happy with the care she is receiving and will recommend him and his staff to others

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

excellant

the wait was worth it . I have been to other doctors where they have only spent 3 minutes with me . He is a one of a kind. Very knowledgeable at what he does, he doesn't have an answer he will refer you to the best. always follows up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Snell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Dougherty

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Darren Frank

    Dr. Darren Frank

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (74)
    16
  • Dr. Patrick Demeo

    Dr. Patrick Demeo

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (53)
    31