Dr. Edward Snell MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Cranberry Township, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time is unacceptable
Wait time
60 minutes
If you don't mind waiting an hour before getting called back to a room AND then waiting another hour before Dr Snell comes in, then this is the practice for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Dr. Snell best sports medicine doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring physician with excellent procedural skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snell is an extremely caring & gentle doctor. He is very thorough & does give referrals for conditions he does not treat. I have used him for PRP Therapy several times. I really do trust him & love him for his expertise ways & do not mind the wait to get him to do my procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found it extremely offensive that he starts reading his text messages in your presence after you have waited an inordinate amount of time for him to arrive. I felt extremely rushed and invisible. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. Even though you are hurting, somehow, you feel better. Works for me 😊
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Quick appointment, but good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting several doctors prior to Dr. Snell, he was able to diagnose what was wrong. He didn't spend too much time and seemed busy, but I at least got an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - listens - willing to take conservative approach
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Unimpressed with this supreme egotist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snell is preoccupied with answering his cell phone, and repeatedly talking about his affiliation with the Pittsburgh Pirates. He runs close to 2 hours late on his appointments. He is limited in his diagnostic ability. The office staff is no better, preferring to ignore phone messages rather than returning calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Snell for a second opinion for my 13yr old daughters broken foot and the care and compassion he and his staff have taken with her is wonderful. I am very happy with the care she is receiving and will recommend him and his staff to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
excellant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait was worth it . I have been to other doctors where they have only spent 3 minutes with me . He is a one of a kind. Very knowledgeable at what he does, he doesn't have an answer he will refer you to the best. always follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
LOUSY EXPERIENCE!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st appt with Dr. was over an hr wait after my scheduled appt. When I asked his nurse how much longer it would be her response was "why, do you have somewhere to be?". (um, yeah, I have a life!) When the Dr finally came in & started the examination, he stopped in the middle of it to respond to a text message he received from a friend wishing him a happy birthday (this took about 5 mins). 2nd appt, kept waiting an hr, again. Had treatment & scheduled next appt. 3rd appt - hr plus wait, again! Told Dr didn't have my treatment in the office, I was only to have a consult follow-up appt. (the nurse telling me this was the same one from the 1st appt with the same flippant attitude). This after I drove 1 1/2 hrs to get there, made sure when I made the appt it was to be for another treatment and called 4 days prior to again verify it was for a treatment. I walked out and will NEVER go back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Best Dr. in Pittsburgh, hands down!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever been treated by. He knows his field very well, he listens and answers questions, he genuinely cares about his patients. The only terrible thing is the wait. I have never been to an appointment where I didn't have to wait at least an hour to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Snell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cranberry Township, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Christoforetti

14 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Mulholland

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Dumont

11 years experience

3.0 of 5