ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Spencer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Spencer?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Not a hand holding doctor, very abrupt but very smart and excellent. Saved my life twice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Dr Spencer has saved my life twice. Yes, he isn't a warm and fuzzy doctor but after he gets to know you a bit, he softens up. His job is to save your life not hold your hand. He is very knowledgeable and has a great staff. I've been seeing him for 3 years now. He expects you to take responsibility for your own health. He follows up when necessary and will give you a plan to succeed in your health goals if you let him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2013

Dr. Spencer was taking care of me for several reasons. I originally went to him for a severe migraine. At that time he put me on blood pressure medication, as well as cholesterol medication. He also prescribed a antibiotic. Several weeks later, on a follow up visit, he gave me a stronger antibiotic, amoxicillin. I did not realize this until I bought the prescription, and got home. It clearly states on my paperwork, in his office, that I am allergic to penicillin. Amoxicillin is derived from penicillin, and I cannot take it. His lack of checking his charts, could have cost me my life. I won't go back, or recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

small business owner

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

I went to the dr. on a Wednesday, unfortunately, I wasn't seen until Thursday, due to their hours. I got there right at closing. On Thursday, Dr. Spencer's staff, treated me courteously. This Dr. acted professionally, and humanely. I liked Dr. Spencer, and his bedside manner was very comforting. I hate to say this, because, it shouldn't matter, but I am 58 years old, and I am caucasian. This man is a gods Dr., and a good person. He will do you right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on June 14th, 2013

The receptionist ( black lady) is very rude, she answered the phone in a nasty manor and instead of asking me my name she asked "who are you" twice . I went to Dr. Spencer because I don't have insurance , but I would rather spend more money for better service than less for horrible service she has answered the phone several times this way,and her demeanor in person is worse .

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr. Spencer has the worst bedside manner I have ever experienced. He acted as if he did not care and that I was wasting his time and did not even ask enough questions to determine the full extent of my medical problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Spencer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Killeen, TX.