ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Spiegel Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Spiegel?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

21 years of service

Well, Dr. Spiegal's personality, "it is what it is". However he is a brilliant doctor. He has had my daughter from birth, she is now 21 and he's still her peds. I've recommended him to my family members and they all go to Dr. Spiegal. He's no nonsense and not one for small talk, but he knows what he's doing and does it well. All of my daughters diagnosis were on point, he answers all my questions, always available to me oncall with emergencies. His bedside manners are left to be desired but I have thick skin it doesn't bother me and works well. As long as my kid is properly diagnosed, health concerns taking seriously I have no problems. If you looking for small talk this isn't the place for you. He's there to treat, diagnosis and that's it. I love him and wouldn't have any other way. I remember I was in between insurances, he still took my daughter in and worked something out in pricing. So he does have a heart. :-)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

PAtty *amazing doctor *

Dr. Spiegel is an amazing doctor. he actually sits and listens to your concerns. My kids prior ped never took the time to sit and talk to me. I always felt rushed. thats why we switched to Dr. Spiegel. he actually cares about children. exspecially kids who are sick. My kids love him and I know they are well taken care of. The nurse and receptionist are really sweet and caring towards the kids and parents. when my child is sick they always bring them in. I highley reccomend DR SPiegel to EVERYONE!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Hate him!!!

I hate this doctor! If I have a general question about my child, I got a snide comment in return. He would only see us for appointments before my husband lost his job and we used CHIP. Then he would never see us and even falsly diagnosed issues over the phone. I didn't need ear drops for a stomach virus! I cannot say enough horrible things about him. Plenty of other pediatricians that actually care. Go somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

GREAT OFFICE AND STAFF
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Left and never going back

My son was a patient of Dr. Speigels since he was born. He always screamed his head off whenever the Dr was in the room. Finally as my son got older he told me it was because the Doctor scares him. He should not deal with children at all, maybe at one time he was good with kids but not anymore. Also the office policies are ridiculous! I have been fighting with them to get my childs records for months now and its always something new why they can't send them. Stay away!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Miss

I trust Dr. Speigel with all my heart. He's been my doctor for 17 years and I know he cares about my well-being. His professionalism is superb; I have the utmost respect for him as a doctor and a person.Furthermore, it's a plus that he has a great staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

great doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Spiegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

  • Dr. Bishnu Borah

    Pediatrics

    Langhorne, PA 0.03 mi

    3.6
    (23)
    49
  • Dr. Denice Barnes

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Langhorne, PA 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Marcia Klein-Chast

    Pediatrics

    Langhorne, PA 0.12 mi

    1.7
    (2)
    23