The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Standiford Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Standiford?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

The wait is worth the care

While you may wait to be seen, it's worth it because of the explanation you will get for lab tests, prescriptions, and just overalla the why and what to expect. Very few doctors even look at you anymore.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Very patient and covers everything. He is all about you and will be slow but the knowledge and level of service cancel out the pace in my book.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

I think he is a wonderful doctor

I have had back problems for years now and been seeing one doctor after another to no end. Dr. Standiford is the only doctor who thought to try Neurotin on me. It is a life saver and for that alone I think he is a wonderful doctor and cannot thank him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Always runs behind.

He's a nice doctor. But after 20 years of seeing me, he doesn't ever remember me and he is always running behind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Standiford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Allan Halbert

    Family Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Timothy Scott

    Family Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. Cindy Atkins

    Family Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    9