The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Strogach Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Strogach?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Strogach?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

This So called Medical practice is probably the most inept, inconsiderate, unresponsive, and uncaring group of individuals I have encountered. I never received a call back regarding my xrays even though my hand is in severe pain... incredibly inept!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Horrible staff and bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Possible Ethics Complaint

My husband went to see Dr. Stogach about some health concerns. Blood work was ordered. My husband has attempted to reach Dr. Strogach for over 3 weeks about the results of the blood work and still has not heard from him. To add salt to the would the office staff is terrible and rude. Avoid this office at all costs. I would give "0" stars if I could.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR

DR.STROGACH IS BY FAR THE BEST DOCTOR THAT I HAVE SEEN. I AM A 48 YEAR OLD MALE WITH LOTS OF MEDICAL PROBLEMS. DR.STROGACH HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF ME FOR 11 YEARS NOW OTHER DOCTORS IN MY PAST HAD ME ON PAIN KILLERS AND OTHER MEDICATIONS WHEN STROGACH READ MY HISTORY HE, FIRST COULD NOT BELIEVE WHAT THE OTHER DOCTORS HAVE DONE TO ME AND HOW THAY WERE TREATING THE PROBLEMS. HE SHOOK HIS HEAD AND SAID OK WERE GOING TO DO THIS MY WAY WELL HIS WAY WORKED AND IS STILL WORKING HE GOT ME BACK HEALTHY AGAIN AND OFF PAIN MEDS. HE TELLS IT LIKE IT IS I HAVE RECOMENDED HIM TO ALOT OF FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Good doctor

First off the phone number is 425-2236.4252155 is the Ophthalmology department.I have used him for years and wouldn't change my pcp.He has always shown how much he cares and he has always been someone I can talk to.As a female not wanting to have a male doctor ever again due to experiences when I was younger, the fact that I've used him for four years now should tell you enough!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Dr. Strogach is a great doctor that has excellent bedside manner and knowledge of medicine. His ability to hone in on issues and diagnose a condition are the best that I have seen. My husband and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Dr. Strogach is the shining star of Huntington Medical Group's family practice (which consists of at least 4 other doctors). He takes the time to explain information and is a genuinely caring person. I would reccomend him without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Dr. Poop
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Strogach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Station, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Blacher

    Dr. Eric Blacher

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Station, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    8
  • Dr. Michele Baltus

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Station, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Clark Gentil

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Station, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    30