ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Chen Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chen?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner; Extremely rude and arrogant

Do not waste your time with Dr. Chen. He is extremely arrogant, disrespectful and has no regard for humanity. In all my life, I have never experienced a doctor with such a horrible bedside manner and so extremely rude, much less a pediatrician. He lacks people skills of any aptitude, is hurtful and mean to children and should not be a doctor working with the human public in any way. He should be ashamed of how he treats children. He portrays himself as a severely miserable person. Definitely NOT a doctor you want tending to your loved ones. Avoid Dr. Chen at the Kaiser Wildomar facility at all times!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

The best Kaiser dr

Nothing but positive for dr Chen!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Lacks People Skills

Very awkward doctor. Lacks people skills and is probably the least friendly doctor I've ever come across. He doesn't like to answer any questions, rather he gets annoyed by them. If you want a nice, friendly doctor who cares and interacts with your child, do NOT make an appointment with Dr. Chen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Very Unprofessional

Seen him mulipule times. Unsatisfied every time. Very Unprofessional Dr. After telling him symptoms our son was having he laughed and said he looks fine to him before even examining him. Didn't examine him throughly we had to ask for him to check his ears. Would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Condescending

Acts superior to us, laughs condescendingly at things I tell him about son's condition.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Very rude pediatrician!

Saw him at Kaiser in Wildomar. Very rude, if you don't mirror his exact opinions. He spoke to me like I was dumb, and ignored my concerns and didn't explain things he thoroughly I left feeling very offended. The nurse was great though

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wildomar, CA.

  • Dr. David Wong

    Dr. David Wong

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Wildomar, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Stone

    Pediatrics

    Wildomar, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Nayana Patel

    Pediatrics

    Wildomar, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    17