Dr. Edward Chu MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Allergy Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu has been my allergist for years. He has a good care-giver manner, he incorporates the patient into formulating the treatment plan. He has helped me deal with severe allergies and he has a nice sense of humor too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Chu off and on for about 6 years and find him very knowledgeable concerning allergies and asthma, as I have them both. He is a very caring person and so is his staff. They all have that attitude of "what else can we do for you" that is missing in our world today. I will continue to see Dr. Chu until he says he is completely retire which I hope isnt for a long while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Great Asthma Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Chu periodically since the early '90s. He has always done a good job at prescribing Rx that have kept my Asthma under control. He is also very pleasant person to be around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chu,Is a very knowledgeable and caring Doctor. He is very promt with his appointments. He personally calls and follow up with my questions. He has been my allergist for 20+ years. He diagnosed and treated me for: allergic asthma, allergic rhinitist, food allergies, contact allergies. He treated me when I became ill with a very severe case of Bronchitis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son who is now 11 has be seeing Dr. Chu for the last past 5 years, after many many trips to his pediatrician and being very disappointed with the staff and the lack of knowledge they had I decided to look for a REAL DOCTOR. For years our son suffered from asthma and none of the staff at the other place would not say until one of their doctor who is asthmatic said I think you should do some research on asthma and then come back. Did that and tried to go back and see the same doctor but they said we don't think he has asthma, well that was enough called Dr. Chu's office talk to his staff whom told us to bring everything in that the other place had given us and he threw all of it out and replaced them with a couple samples and 2 prescriptions and a list of when to try them. Our son whom Dr. Chu said has seasonal asthma had missed 15 plus days of school his first 2 years but by 3rd grade Dr. Chu got him a perfect attendance award with his excellent care and our prayers. Our daughter see's him to and Dr. Chu said she has seasonal allegies so 1 bottle of medicine take as needed last a whole year she only takes it when the temperature changes. So far son only takes an in-hale as needed during the coldest months and a tablet once a year when he wants to play his head off on a windy day, 4th grade 1 Day out FLU, 5th grade 1 Day out FLU. I cannot thank Dr. Chu and his staff enough for being there for us 24x7 with a condition I have never had to deal with before, May The LORD BLESS and KEEP him and his staff. p.s. our children just warm up to him because he speaks their language, no shots or bad tasting medicine I just want to look in your ear or down your throat....ok with them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2009
dont bother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed my condition. He was the second doctor to tell me I had asthma, when it was really acid reflux I later found out by a different doctor. I question his medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Chu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.