Dr. Edward Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee makes this type of appointment easy breezy. He is kind, gentle, patience, and presented all of my options thoroughly and answered all of my questions completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Fabulous Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is the best doctor I have ever had. I saw him through out my pregnancy and he delivered my precious baby girl. My daughter's heart rate started dropping during my labor and after trying to keep her heart rate up, we ended with a c-section. Dr. Lee made me feel safe and comfortable during my delivery. The staff at Highland Park hospital were phenomenal. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered both my children and I highly recommend him. I had c-sections (the first unplanned, the second was scheduled) and it really touched me that in the OR Dr. Lee held me/my shoulders when they put the spinal in. It felt personal and very comforting, like he truly cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Look no further. He is the best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was initially uncomfortable going to a male physician for my annual exam but doctor Lee set my mind at ease with his genuine concern for my health and questions. He's very easy to converse with about important and sensitive issues and he is very knowledgeable and caring. He does not jump to conclusions without facts and listens carefully. The exam was quick and painless and he reports results very quickly. The entire process from making the appointment to receiving the results was very prompt. I am extremely grateful that he was recommended to me and my search for a great OBGYN is officially over. I wanted to leave him a great recommendation on this website, because all of the positive reviews posted here within set my mind at ease before my initial consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Lee. It's hard to find a doctor that takes time to listen without making you feel rushed. I would recommend Dr. Lee based on his experience, professionalism and grace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee was awesome! I got to see him by mistake because I had gotten my appointed time mixed up but I'm so glad I did. I really liked his professional yet friendly manner. My favorite thing was that he really listened to me, which is something I often feel like doctors don't do. I intend to continue going to him as long as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Good Delivery Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Lee is a partner with my usual doctor. He ended up delivering my first child, saw that the cord was around her neck and cut it before it could hurt her. As a "surgeon" he did an episiotomy that did not hurt as much as I had always feared, and I healed perfectly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Would never recommend him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go to this doctor. I do not know what other people are talking about. I was a 38 yr female pregnant with my second child, after trying lots of treatments 4 years later I got pregnant on my own. This doctor treated me with such a lackadaisical attitude. Every time he saw me the actual visit lasted less than 5 min. I went to his office spotting/bleeding at third trimester his other partner did all the test and said that seems ok but still asked me to keep my appointment with dr lee a week later. Dr Lee did not run any tests on me said I looked fine and not to come back till 3 weeks in my third trimester that too with spotting. I even told him I get cramping he said just have tylenol and take rest. Asked about labor pains said will discuss in the next visit which he said was in 3 weeks My husband kept telling me everywhere he reads on the internet the signs were bad. Sadly at 30 weeks I pick my husband up from the airport on friday (yes he used to travel 5 days a week) on a winter stormy night i was cramping a lot. Woke up to have tylenol per this docs suggestion when I felt a gush of blood! My husband rushed me with my daughter to the nearest north-shore hospital at midnight with terrible winter storm bc highland park was 20 mins away. I call his office the other doc that had seen me earlier was on call who sounded irritated why i did not go to highland park bc they do not do labor delivery where i went. I was annoyed and said neither does my husband. All ER staff are trained to do an emergency c-section. Then the hospital transported me to evanston and the baby was out in a hour 2 months premature. This doc or his office never called me guess they did not make any money from delivering my baby. I wish I had the energy to file a malpractice law suit but all I wanted was the good health of my child. Thanks to the amazing NICU at evanston my child is ok. I am not accusing this doc of my premature labor but any other doc would have treated a 38 year old mother having a child after a lot of fertility treatment and starts spotting in 3rd trimester with more caution!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lee for my second Pregnancy and now he is my doctor for my third. I would never use anyone else. He makes me feel comfortable and is really throu at checking everything out. He also listens and involves the kids in a lot of it too. He is a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Best OB/Gynecologist ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved having Dr. Lee give me my prenatal care for both of my pregnancys, and would recomend him to any woman who wants a nice, friendly, and caring doctor! He is very handsom too :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Listens to patients and respects patient's point of view
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edward Lee is a skilled Ob/Gyn. More importantly, he really listens carefully to his patients and respects their concerns for treatment. I highly recommend him as a surgeon and a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Lamarr Tyler

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Kramer

17 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Faith Terkildsen

15 years experience

4.5 of 5