ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Lee Is this you?
  • 29
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Lee?


36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Dr. Lee makes this type of appointment easy breezy. He is kind, gentle, patience, and presented all of my options thoroughly and answered all of my questions completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Fabulous Doctor

Dr. Lee is the best doctor I have ever had. I saw him through out my pregnancy and he delivered my precious baby girl. My daughter's heart rate started dropping during my labor and after trying to keep her heart rate up, we ended with a c-section. Dr. Lee made me feel safe and comfortable during my delivery. The staff at Highland Park hospital were phenomenal. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

He delivered both my children and I highly recommend him. I had c-sections (the first unplanned, the second was scheduled) and it really touched me that in the OR Dr. Lee held me/my shoulders when they put the spinal in. It felt personal and very comforting, like he truly cared.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Look no further. He is the best.

I was initially uncomfortable going to a male physician for my annual exam but doctor Lee set my mind at ease with his genuine concern for my health and questions. He's very easy to converse with about important and sensitive issues and he is very knowledgeable and caring. He does not jump to conclusions without facts and listens carefully. The exam was quick and painless and he reports results very quickly. The entire process from making the appointment to receiving the results was very prompt. I am extremely grateful that he was recommended to me and my search for a great OBGYN is officially over. I wanted to leave him a great recommendation on this website, because all of the positive reviews posted here within set my mind at ease before my initial consultation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Great Experience

I really like Dr. Lee. It's hard to find a doctor that takes time to listen without making you feel rushed. I would recommend Dr. Lee based on his experience, professionalism and grace.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Great experience

Dr. Lee was awesome! I got to see him by mistake because I had gotten my appointed time mixed up but I'm so glad I did. I really liked his professional yet friendly manner. My favorite thing was that he really listened to me, which is something I often feel like doctors don't do. I intend to continue going to him as long as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Good Delivery Experience

Dr. Lee is a partner with my usual doctor. He ended up delivering my first child, saw that the cord was around her neck and cut it before it could hurt her. As a "surgeon" he did an episiotomy that did not hurt as much as I had always feared, and I healed perfectly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Great Dr.

I saw Dr. Lee for my second Pregnancy and now he is my doctor for my third. I would never use anyone else. He makes me feel comfortable and is really throu at checking everything out. He also listens and involves the kids in a lot of it too. He is a wonderful doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Best OB/Gynecologist ever!

I loved having Dr. Lee give me my prenatal care for both of my pregnancys, and would recomend him to any woman who wants a nice, friendly, and caring doctor! He is very handsom too :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Listens to patients and respects patient's point of view

Dr. Edward Lee is a skilled Ob/Gyn. More importantly, he really listens carefully to his patients and respects their concerns for treatment. I highly recommend him as a surgeon and a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Nicolai Hinds

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Vernon Hills, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Mary Faith Terkildsen

    Dr. Mary Faith Terkildsen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Vernon Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. Lamarr Tyler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Vernon Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (34)
    31