ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Tappel Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Tappel Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

I think Dr. Tappel is a caring doctor and I feel he has time to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Dr Tappel is caring and considerate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Dr. Tappel is very competent and knowledgeable. He spends as much time with you as needed so you understand his diagnosis and your treatment options. His bedside manner is excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Incompetent Narcicistic Fool

The first writer is absolutely correct. He has no idea how to diagnose anything. The first straw for me was when I told him that I needed more pain medication and he raised his voice and told me in no uncertain terms that he was the doctor and he would decide if I needed anything at all. He did not give me medication and I was back in the emergency room the next day. The last straw was, again, asking for pain meds and he refused stating that it was not warranted. The next Dr. I saw, Dr. Howe, had the appropriate tests done (MRI, etc.) and diagnosed me with degenerative disk disease involving seven disks in all the spinal areas. Obviously this was the source of my pain. He has me on a regimen of appropriate medications that keep the pain at a livable level. Dr. Tappel is just a bad doctor. The Medicare system should be made aware of this man's incompetence. Let's look at he questions ask that result in "stars." Ease of appointment .. of course its easy, he has no patients. Promptness .. he's just sitting in his office waiting for another fly to drop into his trap. Courteous Staff .. at least they're trying. Spends time with me .. he doesn't have anywhere else to go, no other patients to see. Wait time .. he keeps you waiting, I guess to finish his computer game. This person gets NO stars from me. One is too many.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Incompetent

This "doctor" has all the power and lets you know it. He does not listen and will not give you what you ask for and know you need. He will only give you what he thinks even though you are an adult and know your own body.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Staff

Had problems with follow up from staff on questions provided by Dr Tappel.Reason they stated was the have rotating nurseing staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Tappel Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.

  • Dr. Gary Tucker Jr

    Family Medicine

    Marietta, OH 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    23
  • Dr. Kent Davis

    Family Medicine

    Marietta, OH 0.32 mi

    3.4
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Tom Bartsokas

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Marietta, OH 0.70 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    32