Dr. Edward Tomkin DO Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Bethlehem, PA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Dr. Tompkin great - staff not as great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed to see Dr. Tompkin - the first appointment was 4 days away! Dr. Tompkin is great - but the staff is marginal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
This Doctor is the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tomkin is a kind man who cares about his patients. He listens and spends the time to carefully explain things. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worse ENT I have ever experienced, I went to him on the suggestion of my family doctor I have had constant tonsillitis and strep throat not to mention my one tonsil is bigger then the other and I have tonsil stones and an enlarged lymph node under said tonsil. He walked in asked why I was there, told me that he never heard of an adult with strep and was I sure I had it, told me there was no way with all my medical problems which are not many would he touch me I could die during a tonsillectomy because adults tend to hemorrhage and die and looked in my throat for 10 seconds, told me how he would only send me for a sleep study which I just had so he said okay well that is all then, he didn't say anything else walked out and handed me my bill. Nothing like being dismissed by a doctor you are supposed to trust. Never again will anyone I know go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
no notice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had surgery at this practice which went well; the staff is friendly and professional. i have been going there for allergy shots for 6 years without problems. However, i showed up for a shot today and was told the practice was closing next week and they would only have the bethlehem office available from now on. They did give me a package to take to my family doctor for them to administer future shots. I find this lack of notice extremely unprofessional and makes me wonder about the judgement of the doctors who own the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tomkin spent about 7 or 8 min. with me, his PA spent about 25 minutes with me, he was very concerned, I would see him again. Dr. Tomkin was OK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent less that two minutes with me. Physician's assistant did all the work. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2008
Visits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Tomkin the first time i went there.His Pa. has seen me throughout my visits.I think he should be the dr. he is a sweet and caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Tomkin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.