The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Liu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Liu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Liu?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Great doctor, I highly recommend him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Dr. Liu seems to take the concerns of his patients lightly and can be dismissive and overconfident.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Disappointed and Upset

I have always respected doctors and held them in high esteem since I was a little girl. Because of this I gave a local "specialist", Dr. Liu the benefit of the doubt when he told me I had nothing to worry about when I came to him with cough that wouldn't go away. It wasn't a lung infection, as he dismissively and improperly believed. It was something far worse. I cannot write what it was without crying. It is very bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Satisfied patient

Dr Liu came in on time and did amazing work. I had an infection on my leg that wouldn't go away but once Dr Liu saw it, he knew what it was and gave me the right antibiotics. He was professional, friendly and genuinely concerned about my pain. My rating is different than some others, I don't know why, but I would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

NIGHTMARE

My husband and brother saw Dr. Liu. When BOTH were in hospital Dr. Liu failed to come in more than once and claims "he didn't know". My brither died the next day. Not that Dr. Lui seeing him would have altered the outcome knowing test results could have brought the correct treament faster. He was 33 years old! Dr. Ui also sent my husband home with an I'll call you and NEVER did. I followed up with 3 phone calss and had NO response. Do NOT go to Dr. Liu!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Great doctor

I was late and this doctor waited for me. He was very plesant and professional on top of that. He told me what I needed to do to get better and felt relieved after seeing him. I'll come back to see him again if I need his help again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Wrong Antiobiotics Caused Horrible Pain and Sufferingmg Wrong Diagnosis+ Bad I

This inexperienced 'doctor' not once, but twice gave me the wrong antibiotics-causing me needless suffering and side-effects. His clearly uncaring, casual, and nonchalant attitude stunned me. A VERY bad experience. I will never go to any hospital which employs him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

I had a super experience with this Dr. Liu and thought he was professional, caring, and I only had to wait around 15 min. I'll def recommend him and will come back to this hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Absolutely ZERO Stars/Rating

I have had the misfortune of having this doctor assigned to me during a recent hospital stay. My experience, witnessed by my family, will make certain that I never go to this hospital ever again, even in an emergency situation. I was spoken to in a cold, hurried, and rude manner, my simple, nervous questions were shut down and interrupted, and I felt very disrespected and demeaned as a person, and especially as a woman of color. God help us if Dr. Liu represents the new generation of physicians!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Abramowitz

    Dr. Richard Abramowitz

    Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Marnie Rosenthal

    Dr. Marnie Rosenthal

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Christian Kaunzinger

    Dr. Christian Kaunzinger

    Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24