Dr. Edward Liu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu seems to take the concerns of his patients lightly and can be dismissive and overconfident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Disappointed and Upset
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always respected doctors and held them in high esteem since I was a little girl. Because of this I gave a local "specialist", Dr. Liu the benefit of the doubt when he told me I had nothing to worry about when I came to him with cough that wouldn't go away. It wasn't a lung infection, as he dismissively and improperly believed. It was something far worse. I cannot write what it was without crying. It is very bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liu came in on time and did amazing work. I had an infection on my leg that wouldn't go away but once Dr Liu saw it, he knew what it was and gave me the right antibiotics. He was professional, friendly and genuinely concerned about my pain. My rating is different than some others, I don't know why, but I would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
NIGHTMARE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and brother saw Dr. Liu. When BOTH were in hospital Dr. Liu failed to come in more than once and claims "he didn't know". My brither died the next day. Not that Dr. Lui seeing him would have altered the outcome knowing test results could have brought the correct treament faster. He was 33 years old! Dr. Ui also sent my husband home with an I'll call you and NEVER did. I followed up with 3 phone calss and had NO response. Do NOT go to Dr. Liu!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was late and this doctor waited for me. He was very plesant and professional on top of that. He told me what I needed to do to get better and felt relieved after seeing him. I'll come back to see him again if I need his help again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wrong Antiobiotics Caused Horrible Pain and Sufferingmg Wrong Diagnosis+ Bad I
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This inexperienced 'doctor' not once, but twice gave me the wrong antibiotics-causing me needless suffering and side-effects. His clearly uncaring, casual, and nonchalant attitude stunned me. A VERY bad experience. I will never go to any hospital which employs him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a super experience with this Dr. Liu and thought he was professional, caring, and I only had to wait around 15 min. I'll def recommend him and will come back to this hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Absolutely ZERO Stars/Rating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the misfortune of having this doctor assigned to me during a recent hospital stay. My experience, witnessed by my family, will make certain that I never go to this hospital ever again, even in an emergency situation. I was spoken to in a cold, hurried, and rude manner, my simple, nervous questions were shut down and interrupted, and I felt very disrespected and demeaned as a person, and especially as a woman of color. God help us if Dr. Liu represents the new generation of physicians!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Alpert

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Abramowitz

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Fune

29 years experience

4.1 of 5