Dr. Edward Weiland MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Hampton Bays, NY

Overall Rating

1.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    9%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    91%
  • Wait Time 44 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
This is the Guy insurance company's use to call you a fraud.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This, Facebook and Videographers the insurance company lawyer will use to avoid paying you for your loss and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Faulce diagnossys
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Esspeacially when the insurance is involved
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Insurance dr fraud
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr weiland does ime because patients don't trust but insurance companies do.had surgery and tried to say I had full range of motion after 9 days...true clown!extremely incompetent to have his own practice and if he does stay no longer people he doesn't care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Ethics Sellout!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I wend to weiland for a state medical exam. prior to going i read reviews to know what to expect. they were dead on. i made sure i taped my exam without him knowing. his report made it seem like he examined me for 30 or so minutes when it was actually about 11! he basically rushed throufg the exam and made it seem like he was concerned for me...not! his report was riteon with other reviews, according to him I was perfectly fine(meenwhile i had a 1250lb horse crush me and numerous other doctors are on record stating my impairments in extent). he pretty much said i was faking my injuries and disabilities. he is just another'hired gun' for the state that will rule against the patient every time. THE MORE HE RULES IN FAVOR OF THE STATE, THE MORE THEY SEND HIM PATIENTS AND THE MORE MONEY HE MAKES WITHOUT LIFTING A HAND!!! SOME RACKET!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Hired by insurance companies for sham exams
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your employer, insurance company, or the ins co for a party(ies) you have a claim against sends you to him, be scared, be very scared. Bring witnesses, have them take notes, and put a digital recorder (best $39 at Walmart you will ever spend) in your friend's pocket, surrepticiously. You could have missing arms and legs and get a report saying you can go to work and type with your nose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2008
hack for ins company
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
ignores mri and other objective evidence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
patient dr w is the worst loves to look at body parts hes not supposed to be looking at. very uncomfortable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Weiland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hampton Bays, NY.