ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Weiland Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Weiland?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

If I could give him -10 stars, I would

Dr. Weiland should be ashamed to even consider himself a physician. He lies on his exams, he makes it seem like he understands your pain and wants to help... in reality he's just thinking about how he's going to make sure your insurance company drops you. Amazing to me that insurance companies are still using him... no morals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

This is the Guy insurance company's use to call you a fraud.

This, Facebook and Videographers the insurance company lawyer will use to avoid paying you for your loss and recovery.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Faulce diagnossys

Esspeacially when the insurance is involved

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Insurance dr fraud

Dr weiland does ime because patients don't trust but insurance companies do.had surgery and tried to say I had full range of motion after 9 days...true clown!extremely incompetent to have his own practice and if he does stay no longer people he doesn't care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

patient dr w is the worst loves to look at body parts hes not supposed to be looking at. very uncomfortable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Ethics Sellout!

I wend to weiland for a state medical exam. prior to going i read reviews to know what to expect. they were dead on. i made sure i taped my exam without him knowing. his report made it seem like he examined me for 30 or so minutes when it was actually about 11! he basically rushed throufg the exam and made it seem like he was concerned for me...not! his report was riteon with other reviews, according to him I was perfectly fine(meenwhile i had a 1250lb horse crush me and numerous other doctors are on record stating my impairments in extent). he pretty much said i was faking my injuries and disabilities. he is just another'hired gun' for the state that will rule against the patient every time. THE MORE HE RULES IN FAVOR OF THE STATE, THE MORE THEY SEND HIM PATIENTS AND THE MORE MONEY HE MAKES WITHOUT LIFTING A HAND!!! SOME RACKET!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Hired by insurance companies for sham exams

If your employer, insurance company, or the ins co for a party(ies) you have a claim against sends you to him, be scared, be very scared. Bring witnesses, have them take notes, and put a digital recorder (best $39 at Walmart you will ever spend) in your friend's pocket, surrepticiously. You could have missing arms and legs and get a report saying you can go to work and type with your nose.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

hack for ins company

ignores mri and other objective evidence

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Weiland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton Bays, NY.

  • Dr. Andrew Goldfine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Hampton Bays, NY 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Tejwant Bindra

    Dr. Tejwant Bindra

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics, Neurology

    Hampton Bays, NY 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Mason Leeman-Markowski

    Neurology

    Hampton Bays, NY 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (5)