Dr. Edward Whitesides MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
best urologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my bladder cancer was totally gone thanks to God and Dr. Whitesides. He is courteous, friendly, and most of all knowledgeable. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
retired. administrative offices of the court, n.c.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my bladder about 7 years ago. Cancer was staged 2. I have been cancer free for 7 years now. I would recommend this physician for his caring and dedication and knowledge in the field of urology. I continue to have follow ups yearly. He always have time to talk with me and his bedside manner is indisputable. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor have found him to always give you the straight scoop as well as help you resolve any issues as quickly as posible. Have a history of kidney stones, he has been a friend through it all. Now getting older(68)gives me comfort knowing he and his staff are seeing me through some issues that process brings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has treated my dad and myself. He is very competent, knowledgeable, caring, and has patient interst not his in mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Fast Food
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient with Whitesides for many years with recurrent kidney stones. I believe he is very competent and knowledgable, but his load is to heavy. He has little time to interact, sends you to the PA if he cant handle it, and after the first few visits he becomes less caring and more annoyed because you return, unless you're 75yrs old. He also diagnosted me with a rare cancer and NEVER followed up!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Whitesides, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.