Dr. Edward Wing MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Suffolk, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
The OB for me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wing is professional but has a way of making you feel like family. I have never been rushed out and he always takes time to educate me on any concerns. He has worked with me to help come up with a solution for my issues. I have also recently have gotten surgery (03/17) and felt safe and I am on my to a new life with no pain. Dr. Wing is my Women Wellness Hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my issue. Saw another provider (the very next day after I saw him!) who correctly diagnosed me and had to have surgery. Complained to him several times that something was wrong, but he kept minimizing my concerns and said everything was fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Wish I could give 5 stars he is really an angel
This is the best obgyn I have ever been to for prenatal care and we'll woman's care.yes he delivered my baby!! I had a great experience.He is the most kind hearted doctor and really cares about you. I feel like he make your problem his problem. He treats you like family!! I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. You will never meet another obgyn like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
A Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wing was recommend to me by my family Dr. I got more than what I expected he takes time to explain every detail He did not rush me out. Makes his patients fell comfortable and free to ask questions, There was no long wait time, the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a good Oby/Gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice man who explained everything to me so i left knowing what was going on and what was going to happen next. i will recomend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend Dr. Wing to any woman that is going thru problems with their menstrual cycle.. Dr. Wing diagnosed my problem and took care of it for me until i recently had a hysterectomy..after my surgery i had follow up appts. and he is really helpful in answering any questions or concerns that u may have..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Wing, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.