ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Wright Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Wright?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

RN

Posted on June 1st, 2014

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A very happy & grateful patient

Posted on November 7th, 2013

After going to several different specialists and 3 surgeries later, Dr. Wright was the only Doctor who figured out my problem and fixed it, and did a wonderful job. HE IS SIMPLY THE BEST! He explained everything in detailed to me and my husband and made me feel so comfortable and relax. My experience at the JH was great. Everyone at the hospital was really nice, carrying, and professional. I am forever grateful to him…

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The flight was worth it

Posted on August 20th, 2013

I have traveled from ilinois to see Dr Wright.Having been through Prostate surgery, radiation and the lupron shot and having complications my physician friend DR Milner recommend DR Wright.Im glad I took the recommendation and came to Hopkins.I feel im in the best hands possible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bladder Fistula

Posted on August 21st, 2011

Dr Wright fixed my bladder fistula without having to cut me open. No one in Florida could figure out what was wrong with me after a GYN cut my bladder after a hysterectomy and the radiologist read the Ct scan wrong three time.These all happened in Florida. When I flew to Baltimore my first appointment with Dr Wright upon walking in he said, "I don't know what it is yet, but we will find it and fix it!" He found the hole in my bladder and three days later my surgery was over. I refer everyone I know to him and will for the rest of my life. When I came back to Florida after Dr Wright put me back together, the follow up doctors could not believe he fixed a bladder fistula with numerous holes without cutting me open.They don't call him the genius for nothing. A nurse that works with him in the O.R. told me she loved working with him the most , because he does things people say can't be done..and he does them right. Don't look any further for a urologist. He is well worth the trip from wherever you live.I Love you Dr Wright!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero

Posted on November 2nd, 2008

Was the first Urologist to be honest and very non-bias! I so appreciated that!Was very knowledgeable regarding my voiding dysfunction, and I felt totally comfortable that regardless of what treatment option I would choose, he would he there whether it was a success or not, and would keep trying different options until something worked. (unfortunently I was from out of State).And decided to take treatment close to home. It was my LOSS that I could not go back to him.It took 17 years before I found a Urologist who was this honest and NON-BIAS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.