Dr. Edward Yerger MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    51%
  • Wait Time 39.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Excellent knee replacement surgery.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his nurse are very rude. They return calls at excatly 5 pm when its time to close and dies not prescribe pain medication, yet whats to send you to P.T.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 45 years old and needed a total hip replacement. My legs were not the same length and the surgery was a success! My hip and knee pain were gone instantly and my legs are the same length! It has been two years and I am doing well! I would highly recommend Dr. Yerger to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last appt for pain continuing ten months after knee replacement took two and one half hours which did include some Xray time and about five minutes with the doc. The office area has upholstered furniture that looks like it has been urinated on more than several times which is a big turn off for me. Doc keeps telling me the pain is normal for this point of recovery but the scores of folks I have talked to say they felt AOK in much less time than that. Looks like I have to do weight bearing exercises, according to him, in order to get to "normal"..we shall see but do wish I had used another doc. bummer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
try a different one that cares more about your questions
Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my last (truthful) review was erased by admin...guess this site loses future credibility from me. If a patient can't inform others of their experience, then what good is it to the community, hmm? anyway, I do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Stubborn and poor diagnosis
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Yerger... looked at my MRI reports for less than about 10 seconds...and obstinately insisted i had a hernia only, and that this intense hip pain wasn't the issue. (which i 1) pinpointed every spot i was feeling pain and 2) explained that web MD suggested it was a 90% chance it was a hip labral tear - which the MRI also showed there was a slight tear). I had an inguinial laproscopic hernia surgery as per his reccomendation, had several complications after this surgery (from a different doctor) and my hip pain is getting far worse even without activitiy. had this doctor DONE HIS JOB and asked pressing questions and dug deep, i wouldn't have been misdiagnosed and i'd be on my way to the recovery i need. DO NOT RECOMMEND Yerger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had office visit in Jun for possible hip replacement. He was very arrogant. He said I asked too many questions and did too much research on my own. He actually got agitated and walked out of the room and said I need to find another doctor, which I did. I had never have seen a doctor act that way. He might me a good surgeon (by reputation) but was very rude to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Perhaps a good dog doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a doctor who was so arrogant. I got the impression that he was trying to impress me rather than treat me. It was very apparent that although he was more into making money than helping patients. I would never recommend him to anyone who is looking for an orthopedic physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Excellent job!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several orthopedic surgeries following a severe trauma by this surgeon nearly two years ago now. I recently saw an orthopedic specialist with over 30 years experience in consultation for severe leg and knee pain (rod pain/arthritic pain). He asked me who did my surgeries and told me that the surgeon had done an excellent job and had saved my leg. He said he has seen many cases like mine where the leg was not able to be saved. I was so highly impressed. I didn't choose Dr. Yerger, as he was on call when I got in the accident, but I was one very lucky patient to have had him as a surgeon. Thank you, Dr. Yerger for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Yerger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.