Dr. Edwin Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Dr.Quacko
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner-RUDE! By the reading of my medical records that I've requested he it a total (LIE) and the Medical Assessment paperwork you must fill out prior to seeing Dr. Quacko really states the patients well being of some sort. I actually looked this guy up giving that he had the most years of experience-WoW! Thank goodness it was just 1-visit. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere's! Seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
great bedside manner, is responsive, and cares about his patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very experienced and it shows. He know his business and is very professional. He is a great doctor who does what is best for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this physician once. His bedside manner is terrible. He ordered lab tests and X-rays. He sent me an email and said that since I didn't have a rheumatic disease that my pcp could care for me. Lab tests can always be negative and you have an illness or disease that a rheumatologist can help with. It is sad that he works for MUSC but not willing to investigate. I actually sent him an email and expressed my frustration with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He lied about notifying my other Dr.s twice. Says he doesn't know how to help me, just walked out w/o doing so, changed my blood work instead of getting me to be retested. No referrals to anyone who could help me. Something wrong here. So indiferent to me that I went home and cried. Hurt so bad, called and nurse says I was getting better "right?" He never called me back. Noone helped me. Seeking new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
TERRIBLE DR.
Wait time
5 minutes
DR. SMITH LEFT ME HIGH & DRY. NO COMPASSION. DOES NOT RETURN CALLS. DO NOT GO TO HIM, YOU WILL BE SORRY,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor humiliated me and actually laughed when I asked what was wrong with me..I will never return to see him again and plan on taking this matter further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
He's a Quack
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was looking for a professional Rhemotologist with a good bedside manner. Although I was treated for RA for 6 years by another doctor, Dr. Smith called me and told me I did not have RA...was retested by my family doctor and my RA Factor was 34 and ANA was positive....Don't think Dr. Smith is qualified to practice medicene or talk to patients. He was rude to me on the phone and just down right wrong with his tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.