ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Byrd III Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Byrd III?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

appointment denied

I had a appointment a 8:30 appointment today and was told that Dr Byrd was not in. I was denied treatment by the office staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 7th, 2011

office staff rude rude rude and lazy

office staff refused to return call for a appointment. when you visit the office the office staff act like do't bother me I am too important to take care of you. I don't know why Dr. Byrd put up with them.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2011

There is just no excuse for rude behavior.

I like Dr. Byrd well enough but his office stall was rude, yet again. I dont think Im asking too much to be treated as a customer and not as an interruption or an inconvenience. If it were the first time I could overlook it but this continuing occurrence has me looking for another Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I had a appointment today and the blond woman in the office refused my insurance even though it was stated on my insurance that they did take my type of insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Listens and asks question

Dr. Byrd is personable and relaxed and relaxes his patients. He asks good questions, listens well, and explains, in detail, what he thinks is the source of the patient's ailment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

dr byrd's professionalism

I visited dr. byrds office and found him to be very helpful and comforting in his diagnosis and professionalism. He was very quick to find my health problem and get me on my way to wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Byrd III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodruff, SC.

  • Dr. Yashbir Rana

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Duncan, SC 1.80 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Lary Korn

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Duncan, SC 2.38 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Antoinette Rhynes

    Dr. Antoinette Rhynes

    Family Medicine

    Duncan, SC 2.77 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    11