Dr. Edwin Colon MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management New Port Richey, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
He is a Gift
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colon is a very companionate man. As my pain Dr. he has worked with me and my pain level is down and I am able to Teach, work in the garden. I also know that he will work with people who are needy. Once while wafting in the office a woman told me that she had come from Palm Beach As for me as long as I am able to drive He will be my Pain Doctor. May God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent, very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera is upfront and honest and takes his time with you on your visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Veteran/army
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I Like Most about Doctor Colon He makes the visit pleasing and my fear of Doctor's overcome by his calming voice and bed side manner good. His staff also is good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Edwin Colon was hostile towards me from the moment we shook hands. I have never been treated so poorly by anybody in my life. Even the most disgruntled DMV clerk on a bad day would be considered polite compared to Dr. Colon's bedside manner. After about five minutes of speaking with him I asked him why he was acting so hostile towards me; we just met and I was a brand-new patient. He said I was suspicious because I was paying cash. I explained to him that I have a $12,000 deductible and an HMO, and if I'm going to have to pay it anyway I would rather choose my doctor and pay cash. After explaining to him that I did not want to go on heavy narcotics for my pain, He abruptly stopped me and told me he would not prescribe me anything that wasn't on his list and if that wasn't okay with me we should stop our conversation immediately. I agreed that he was the doctor and knew more than me and asked him for his recommendation. He then prescribed to me Oxymorphone and Soma. When I asked him about facet injections he simply said that was up to me. I asked him to tell me more about the facet injections and he very rudely said "I think I've spent enough time with you already" and walked away. I was shocked at the way I was treated, and the fact that $500 cash would not get me a friendly consultation from this doctor. I took his prescriptions and left. I have not and will not be filling his prescriptions because I do not want to be on narcotics and I'm currently seeking treatment via facet injection elsewhere. His judgment and treatment of me was completely uncalled for. I came from work in business attire are brought my medical records and was forthright with all the questions that he asked me. The truly bizarre part of the whole experience was being treated like a drug seeking criminal and then being prescribed extremely strong narcotics. I can't wrap my head around the contradiction. On a positive note his office staff was very friendly and it was easy to schedule an appointment. The wait time was also reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great dr. But the wait time in the room, and in the waiting room is at times very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
DR. COLON AND STAFF
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE DESK LACKING IN MANNERS.NURSES ARE GOOD AND CARING.DR. COLONAND OTHER DR.'S ON HIS STAFF ARE WONDERFULL LISTENING TO YOUR PAIN NEED AND FINDING THE SOURCE OF YOUR PAIN AND TRING EVERY THING TO MEET YOUR NEEDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colon is very edgey!! He tries to belittle patients along with staff members. He also never returns phone calls when I was admitted into the hospital. I wouldn't waste my time there ever again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Knowledgable but limited
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Only thing that bothered me was that he didnt prescribe a certain medicine I had been on for some time. Not because it was a bad medicine, or medically wrong for me, but because it was politically incorrect with current Florida media coverage of pain clinics.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Colon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.