Dr. Edwin Flanagan DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Port Saint Lucie, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Not what you want or expect
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible.....nothing left to say. Your life depends on it. Wrong diagnosis is not what you expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
My gastrolagist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in Port St Lucie for about 12 years.I have seen Dr Flanagan on numerous times.I always found him and his staff very courteous and helfull He save my wifes life at one time.He is a great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Keeps canceling my appointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 appointments canceled by their office and was told no other doctor in the group would see me because he had seen me before! Having to go out of town to get help. Bad bedside manner! Been waiting for over 6 months to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Does not respect patient risk of cancer
I was. Told prodigal was 10 years for a colonoscopy even though my family has stage four colon cancer history. Was told he would not put down a five year test was necessary do insurance would not pay. No doctor has a right to put a patient at risk when Moffitt said to go in three years due to family history. Thought he was good before this but will not put my life on the line for his stupidity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Following ACG guidelines


5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, all employees were competent, professional and very friendly. I was put at immediate ease knowing this was going to be a top quality visit and it was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
In a hurry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not seem to want to hear my story and was in too much of a hurry. He wrote a prescription and that was it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Flanagan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.