ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Guzman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.4 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

I am grateful to him

I am grateful to himI cant forget the day he did my cerclage. I was 20 weeks, they found my cervix length was 1.1 while doing USG. After seeing all outpatients, he showed up, he hinslef pushed my bed to Surgery Room.He was very compassionate. Before leaving the surgery room, he told my husband she will be here again after 38 weeks.And he meant it, I reached FT and delivered a happy health baby boy.Thank You Dr. Guzman.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Unprofessional no bed side manner rude! Thinks he is god, rude to his staff and not compassionate to his patients. Likes to speak of himself, huge ego and absolutely obnoxious.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

Dr. Guzman mixes common sense into the medicine he practices, which is hard to find these days. He factors in many variables before diagnosing a high risk pregnancy. He not only reads and results the ultrasounds but he actually takes the images himself, and it's not because he doesn't have an ultrasound tech to do it; he does it himself to get the most accurate understanding of our situation. He truly has passion for what he does. I highly recommend Dr. Guzman as a maternal-fetal medicine specialist.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

I at first found Dr. Guzman a bit hard to take- he can be very abrupt and I initially found that upsetting. However, I grew to really like and respect him. With my second pregnancy I made every effort to see him in particular. He is a phenomenal doctor- I truly think he is the best. Don't let his gruff manner scare you- he's a very compassionate and wonderful doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2008

My boys wouldn't be alive if not for his expertise

I lost my first daughter at 23 weeks gestation, and I will never forget Dr. Guzman's compassion through the ordeal. But more importantly, he was able to diagnose that not only did she have a genetic problem, but I too had an autoimmune disorder that contributed to her death. Under his care, I was able to carry 2 subsequent pregnancies to term and have 2 beautiful boys.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2008

Wonderful Doctor

Had a wonderful experience with Dr Guzman. Always felt comfortable. He explained everything in detail and spent much time with us. Has wonderful bedside manner and was never rude or disrespectful. This Dr. is the only one that I have had that has checked up on my progress and was friendly with all family. Even in hallways.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Guzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. Amen Ness

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Graebe

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. John Fitzsimmons

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42