inactive

Dr. Edwin Guzman MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Hillsborough, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
I am grateful to him
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful to himI cant forget the day he did my cerclage. I was 20 weeks, they found my cervix length was 1.1 while doing USG. After seeing all outpatients, he showed up, he hinslef pushed my bed to Surgery Room.He was very compassionate. Before leaving the surgery room, he told my husband she will be here again after 38 weeks.And he meant it, I reached FT and delivered a happy health baby boy.Thank You Dr. Guzman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional no bed side manner rude! Thinks he is god, rude to his staff and not compassionate to his patients. Likes to speak of himself, huge ego and absolutely obnoxious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guzman mixes common sense into the medicine he practices, which is hard to find these days. He factors in many variables before diagnosing a high risk pregnancy. He not only reads and results the ultrasounds but he actually takes the images himself, and it's not because he doesn't have an ultrasound tech to do it; he does it himself to get the most accurate understanding of our situation. He truly has passion for what he does. I highly recommend Dr. Guzman as a maternal-fetal medicine specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I at first found Dr. Guzman a bit hard to take- he can be very abrupt and I initially found that upsetting. However, I grew to really like and respect him. With my second pregnancy I made every effort to see him in particular. He is a phenomenal doctor- I truly think he is the best. Don't let his gruff manner scare you- he's a very compassionate and wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2008
My boys wouldn't be alive if not for his expertise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost my first daughter at 23 weeks gestation, and I will never forget Dr. Guzman's compassion through the ordeal. But more importantly, he was able to diagnose that not only did she have a genetic problem, but I too had an autoimmune disorder that contributed to her death. Under his care, I was able to carry 2 subsequent pregnancies to term and have 2 beautiful boys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience with Dr Guzman. Always felt comfortable. He explained everything in detail and spent much time with us. Has wonderful bedside manner and was never rude or disrespectful. This Dr. is the only one that I have had that has checked up on my progress and was friendly with all family. Even in hallways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Guzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.