ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Hayashi Is this you?
  • 30
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
17.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Hayashi?


38 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Hayashi spends as much time as needed to address all concerns. A very careful and thorough surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Excellent surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

M. Lemus

Dr.Hyashi did my surgery and follow up. He was right there checking on me or his associates were as we'll! When I did have a post surgical concern, he was quite prompt in responding to my needs and made me feel that if I had any more concerns, or needs ,I should feel free to contact him. Made me genuinely, feel cared about as HIS patient! His reputation precedes him! Would totally recommend him!b

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Professional, Caring, Best you can ask for

I had a fairly rare / uncommon bowel obstruction, Dr Hayashi properly diagnosed me and after I expressed concern over a different Doctor performing my surgery, he came back early from vacation to treat me! Follow-up daily with me in the hospital until I was ok to go home, aswered my questions after hours, the man is liek a machine he never stops working and truly cares for his patients

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Very kind and friendly. Explains everything and does not talk down to you. Nice to be treated by someone who grew up in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

A kind person

Both Edwin and Howard are quality individual who are committed to service of the highest quality. The are both very caring and very kind people. They understand our fraility during our times of illness and they respond most generously. Great surgeon! Thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Dr. Hayashi is extremely friendly, as is his staff. He takes time to explain things to us and never acts as if our questions are a burden. He was very sensitive to the situation and made sure that we were at easy all the time. Anyone in need of a surgery should request Dr. Hayashi

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Hayashi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Eric Salinger

    General Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Howard Hayashi

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    35
  • Dr. Stephen Tidik

    General Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    35