Dr. Edwin Hayes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable doctor who is up to date on current research. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Incredible Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hayes is simply incredible. He managed my twin pregnancy, gestational diabetes, and three episodes of preterm labor. He is thorough in explaining everything and educating you about anything that may be happening. He caught my depression during pregnancy and kept a close eye in me as I didn't want to take medicine while pregnant. Immediately after delivery, he started treatment for my depression and nipped it before it got too bad. Dr. Hayes successfully induced and delivered my twins at two days shy of 38 weeks. He was confident he could deliver them naturally and prevent Baby B from flipping breach, and he succeeded. During the hospital stay while being induced, everyone in my family who met him fell in love with him and his bedside manner; professional and to the point, but friendly and humorous at the same time. I entrusted him with my daughters' lives and I am so happy I did. I'll recommend Dr. Hayes to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Find a New Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of trying to get him to pay attention to a medical issues I was having, which he insisted was normal, I ended up with cancer and now can never have a child of my own. If he had just listened and spent the time on my case, my oncologist says I could have caught it earlier. I called 5-10 times a week, and always got the same answer, "sounds normal", HA, well it wasn't normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and arrogant staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist at his office does not answer the phone, barely returns phone calls, and is not professional. Twice, I took the day off work to have an appointment (because I knew it would take so long!). I waited 45 minutes in the waiting room to be told I would have to be rescheduled because he could not see me that day. Dr Hayes has a condescending bedside manner, and does not listen well to his patients and what their concerns are. Unfortunately, at this office, you will feel like a number, and an inconvenience to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Dr. Hayes is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hayes is the absolute best! I normally do not write reviews online, but for Dr. Hayes I have to make an exception. He is prompt and professional for his appointments. He is very warm, caring and has a wonderful sense of humor. He really listens to what you have to say. He is compassionate and really cares about your overall health. I had to have an emergency surgery and I have no doubt he saved my life. I trust Dr. Hayes completely. I will not go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Treated unkindly.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm never one to complain, but I wish I had somebody to guide me away from this terrible experience. This was my first child & also my first prenatal visit, I thought this as going to be something special, but I feel that was completely taken away from me by the way I was treated. I will never go to this doctor again because of the way I was talked down upon & I hope other women haven't had to go through this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Never again
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hayes talks over you when you ask questions and his office staff is rude and doesn't return your phone calls. I had a biopsy done and it took over 3 weeks and 5 phone calls to get an answer, the had the results for over two weeks already. Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Love him!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He's very knowledgeable and showed concern to every issue I had. The staff is also great, no complaints!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hayes since 2003. He has delivered both of my children. I am also a RN. I trust him and he is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He need to hire new Staff that returns phone calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt the BEST doctor I have come across in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Hayes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Tobia

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Sensor

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Benezra

16 years experience

4.6 of 5