inactive

Edwin L Kennedy MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 47.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Very sad Mr. Kennedy passed away, however the way Nancy ran the business was sad. She not only just closed the doors without any notice to the clients, she left everyone without a place to go. No courtesy at all and even charged each patient $75 as a copay when Dr. Kennedy passed away. Very disappointed as I know Dr. Kennedy would not have wanted his patients abandoned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
I have been seeing Dr. Kennedy for five years and I dread every appointment I go to. I have done nothing wrong yet I feel like just another pain seeker. I'm so glad the horrid Patricia is gone. Lupe the nurse has gotten much better with me over the years. After all this time you would think Dr. Kennedy would remember what my diagnosis is but I have to explain it to him every time which is quite annoying. I understand he probably sees hundreds of patients a month but I feel like a cash cow. Oh and make sure you check your prescriptions for mistakes before you leave his office. I live an hour away and have had to drive back to get prescriptions because they were written wrong or didn't have refills on them lile they were supposed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Horrible 000----
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient there for over 3 years and I can honestly say the staff has never gotten friendlier! They are rude and inconsiderate and that's putting it nicely! I've never been treated like a patient more like a paycheck just another number ! I understand that they see thousands of patients a month and it gets overwhelming at times but I'm a nurse an E.R nurse at that and never do I treat or dismiss a patient as they do all the time ! I dread going to see him every month, but after my accident I have no choice! It is sad when I know more about what's going on then Doc Kennedy ! He never gets my name right nor does he remember what he told me 2 minutes ago ! Hello look back at your paper work and it'll tell you what's wrong with me ! I have asked several times to do more X-rays and all he keeps saying is yes take this this and that and we will see how it works ! I want to know if things are healing properly and he can't even remember what he told me 2 mins ago! He continuously tells me contradicting things at every appointment and then when I ask him about it he changes the subject ! FIND A NEW DOCTOR I AM! He is forgetful and not helpful! If I could give him a 0 I would be unfortunately it starts at 1 star ! The Staff is the most dreadful set of girls I've ever had to deal with and the Doc well he shouldn't be in this field lets just say that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait over three hours, front desk staff is rude. treated like a number not a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
not good
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my visit was not good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Once you get in to see him, he listened
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office personnel are overwelmed with "needy" people Not enough staff and does not always follow HIPPA regulations.Dr Kennedy however was a very nice and caring person.Have 2nd appt this week..will report
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Not a good choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this Dr. Kennedy to be uncaring, lacking in knowledge, unable to give a coherent response & overall someone who will pay lip service to a patient. Not only did I have to wait over 2 hours to see him, he rushed thru the appt as if he had more important things to do. His staff is rude & inconsiderate, making it difficult to feel confident in their abilty to give good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
1st visit, nice interview
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kennedy was quite good. Good questions to diagnose my problems. He was quite friendly, and did not rush. I appreciated the time he spent with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No