ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Larson Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Larson?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

He has changed my son's life, and I couldn't be more grateful.

I've taken my son to see several doctors, and Dr Larson by far is the most amazing, attentive, and caring doctor I've ever seen. He helped diagnose my son with multiple issues and seems very interested in his life not just writing a prescription and getting them out the door. I would recommend him to anyone who is it seriously concerned about their child and helping them get the treatment they need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

"No thank you doctor."

I was Dr Larson's patient for over a decade. He is friendly and warm. Often I felt he was simply telling me what I want to hear. Be aware, he seriously overmedicates. Addiction to medication can be expensive, harmful and are absolutely habit forming. Just say "no".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Not good

Dr. Larson is very inconsistent. His moods and demeanor change on a weekly basis, as well as his prescriptions. Prescribed low dosage one day, than a very high one the next. Doesn't follow up with patients and is very expensive for the poor work and wild theories he seems to divulge in. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Patient

Terrible psychiatrist. Wildly prescribes medication and doesnt follow up. Short time spent for very high price. Does not know what he's doing and as a result, should not be practicing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Very kind individual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2014

I took my daughter to Dr. Larson after she was experiencing anxiety and she has been doing so much better. He listened to us and the medication she is taking has done nothing but positive things!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2013

not so good

Dr. Larson is a very likeable person but i found him to be wild in presribing medication. He jumped from one level to another extremely high level in one appointment and the following did the opposite going from high to a significant low in one step. I no longer can trust this physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Excellent Care!!!!

Dr. Larson is phenomenal and a rare find. He genuinely cares about his patients, is open minded, listens to suggestions and overall is an excellent doctor. My previous doctor was not accurate in his diagnosis and I never felt like the overall problem was treated. I finally switched doctors and chose Dr. Larson at the suggestion of a family friend. He nailed the problem on the first visit. I saw a dramatic improvement within the first week.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Dr Larson is the second guy i went to for my psychological needs. and i chose him over the original guy because he cared more and he knew what to do and how to talk to me to feel like i wasnt being examined it sometimes feels like its just too friends talking and that definitely helps me relax more. He is very open minded and has so many stories that help. I have and will reccomend him to anyone who tells me they think they need to see someone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Dr. Larson has been my Doctor for many yeats. I have the upmost respect and confidence in his abilities.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Larson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. David Samuels

    Dr. David Samuels

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Marina Tourkova

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Mcclure

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sarasota, FL 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    28