Dr. Edwin Larson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
He has changed my son's life, and I couldn't be more grateful.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've taken my son to see several doctors, and Dr Larson by far is the most amazing, attentive, and caring doctor I've ever seen. He helped diagnose my son with multiple issues and seems very interested in his life not just writing a prescription and getting them out the door. I would recommend him to anyone who is it seriously concerned about their child and helping them get the treatment they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
"No thank you doctor."
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr Larson's patient for over a decade. He is friendly and warm. Often I felt he was simply telling me what I want to hear. Be aware, he seriously overmedicates. Addiction to medication can be expensive, harmful and are absolutely habit forming. Just say "no".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larson is very inconsistent. His moods and demeanor change on a weekly basis, as well as his prescriptions. Prescribed low dosage one day, than a very high one the next. Doesn't follow up with patients and is very expensive for the poor work and wild theories he seems to divulge in. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible psychiatrist. Wildly prescribes medication and doesnt follow up. Short time spent for very high price. Does not know what he's doing and as a result, should not be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter to Dr. Larson after she was experiencing anxiety and she has been doing so much better. He listened to us and the medication she is taking has done nothing but positive things!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
not so good
Dr. Larson is a very likeable person but i found him to be wild in presribing medication. He jumped from one level to another extremely high level in one appointment and the following did the opposite going from high to a significant low in one step. I no longer can trust this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Excellent Care!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larson is phenomenal and a rare find. He genuinely cares about his patients, is open minded, listens to suggestions and overall is an excellent doctor. My previous doctor was not accurate in his diagnosis and I never felt like the overall problem was treated. I finally switched doctors and chose Dr. Larson at the suggestion of a family friend. He nailed the problem on the first visit. I saw a dramatic improvement within the first week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Larson is the second guy i went to for my psychological needs. and i chose him over the original guy because he cared more and he knew what to do and how to talk to me to feel like i wasnt being examined it sometimes feels like its just too friends talking and that definitely helps me relax more. He is very open minded and has so many stories that help. I have and will reccomend him to anyone who tells me they think they need to see someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larson has been my Doctor for many yeats. I have the upmost respect and confidence in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Larson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Stein

29 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aurelio Galati

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marina Nesterenko

15 years experience

5.0 of 5