ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Locke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Locke?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Disappointed

Dr. Locke is always in a hurry. You feel like you are just a number to him. He is also rude at times. His nurses are good but I will be switching doctors as soon as posible

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I believe all these positive reviews are from long ago. My current experience with Dr. Locke was horrible. He was very quick to leave the room and unable to make it to the birth of my first born simply because he forgot to take his phone off silent. He was very unapologetic about the whole situation. My birth wasn't spontaneous it was a planned induction on the day he asked me to be induced. He broke my water but then didn't show up to deliver. he was contacted via pager, cell phone, and house phone. All those attempts at contact but his excuse remained he just forgot to take his phone off silent. I hope this situation never happens to anyone else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Love

I have had 2 children with Dr. Locke as my physician. I was extremely happy with him & his team. We discussed my birth plan prior to having each child & he knew I wanted to avoid a c-section if at all possible. When I was having my daughter in 2009, I pushed for so long something had to be done. He didn't try to push a c-section on me but came over & discussed my intervention options, foreceps, suction or c-section. We decided on foreceps & he delivered my perfect little girl just a few minutes later. He is caring, friendly, intelligent & I happily recommend him to every woman I know that needs an OB/GYN. My second baby came so quick & easy no intervention was required.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2012

I wish I had known that Dr. Locke was known for c-sections before I'd chosen to use him. I was medically induced and after 9 hours, I'd seen him maybe 3 times and he had to be called home from eating dinner and when he got there he basically said we were doing a c-section. Didn't talk to me about options or anything. It made me feel like he just wanted to go home and get it over with so he forced a c-section on me. He didn't do any follow ups with me after I had my baby. He sent the PA from his office to check on me. Even when I went back in to get my staples removed and when my incision busted open he made me see his PA. I absolutely loved the office and nurses and would love to go back but not to see Dr. Locke.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Locke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

  • Dr. Ayodele Olowookere

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Midland, TX 1.00 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    20
  • Dr. Eric Venegas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Midland, TX 1.70 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    19
  • Dr. John Young Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Midland, TX 1.98 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46