inactive

Dr. Edwin Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and helps but most of all, he cares! He literally lives to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great man and doctor that has changed my life for the better. Thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Dr Miller
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is Dr Miller accepting new patients. And if so what do I do to get it? Is is a very long wait or pretty easy. My Dr did not renew his Lic and I have a few days left with my medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is by far one of the best and most caring doctors you can see. He spends as much time with you as needed and makes sure you're on the right pass to get your health up to what he expects. There's no fooling around with this guy as he gets the job done and he gets it done in a way you'll respect and come to high standards with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
WORTH THE WAIT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Miller almost 2 years ago after seeing 8 other Dr's. I am mad about Dr. Miller.. He is caring and concerned.. He listens and looks.. He never talks down to you but always looks at you and talks to you as his equal. He is also open for alternative options and will look into suggestions you may have. He gives you quality time and gives you a long time in your visits. I have never felt rushed with him.. I admire his staying late into the evenings and the warmth that he generates to his patients.. I should not even use the term patient as I feel like family when I am there. His bedside manner - well you have to be able to understand his persona.. He is quick witted and although he acts like an old mad man he is a gentle soul. As my title says he is definitely worth the wait..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
i love this man
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. miller is the most wonderful mr grinch i have ever met in my life. his concern for his patients is genuine and he i tink that he truly understands you. i trust this man with my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may wait a while but that's because Dr. Miller makes sure all his patients get the care they need and doesn't shuffle them out the door. You don't find doctors like this anymore.

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.