ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Pan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Pan?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I love Dr.Pan hes a great doctor good personality and a family man. He was a joy during and after my procedure very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him to everyone. Im a first time mom and he eased a lot of stress with him just being an awesome doctor. And now he's my regular OB/GYN

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wonderful OB

Dr. Pan is a wonderful OB and has delivered two of my children. He is friendly, attentive, and intelligent. He is always generally concerned about his patient's welfare and his staff is equally friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Best Dr

Dr Pan delivered my daughter in 2012 and I'm seeing him now with baby #2. I fully trust him and feel he's extremely thorough. His staff is very nice and knowledgeable as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Exceptional Service!

Dr. Pan was recommended to me by two friends that had him as their Obstetrician and I am so glad they did. He is exceptional, very warm and pleasant. I was super nervous and disappointed to be having an emergency c-section but he helped put my mind at ease and the surgery was very successful and now I have a very healthy baby despite her being 6 weeks early. Thank you Dr. Pan. p.s. His staff at both office locations are very professional and pleasant as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Outstanding doctor, excellent in every way
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Fast kind man

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

I don't recommend if you want a more intimate experience

At first I was okay with Dr. Pan and his care. As I began to learn more about pregnancy and delivery. I had questions for him. I realized that he was not educating me on the process. He only did the basics. I guess I shouldn't have expected otherwise. On my last visit with him I asked about his rate of episiotomy. He told me that he does it 99% of the time. When I questioned him about why that was he told me that I had a small vagina and that it was my first baby so it would be necessary. I disagreed. There are many first time mothers who don't require it. I told him that I would like to give birth naturally. It seemed as if it was a joke to him. The last straw was when I asked how long I would have to give birth naturally before he would give me a C-Section. He said 2-3 hours. I was astonished. I switched to a midwife at Bronx Lebanon Hospital immediately. I couldn't be happier. She's so caring and really takes the time to answer my questions. She isn't short with me. She even gave me her personal phone # and provided me with resources that could answer any questions I had concerning pregnancy and child birth. I really don't recommend Dr. Pan if you really seek to have a true understanding of the process. I just felt as if he was completely disinterested in me and my baby. I was just another patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Dr. Edwin Pan is a highly qualified, caring doctor

Dr. Pan has safely delivered two high risk pregnancies, without a single complication. Dr. Pan was always caring and insightful, never rushed. His staff has always been courteous and his office has been clean at each visit I've had (over 30-40 visits spanning 2.5 years). My two boys were transverse breech (developed sideways/horizontally in the uterus) and needed to be delivered via c-section. At each visit before the birth, for all 10 months, Dr. Pan explained how the pregnancy was developing with full detail to ensure I was aware of my progress. On the day of my surgery, he met me in my room prior, and soothed my nervousness. He even was there to calm me while I was being anesthetized, receiving my epidural. The incision was perfectly made and healed amazingly--there was nothing to worry about. The nurses in the hospital all know Dr. Pan's c-section incisions because they "are the best" so they say. He came to my room, in the hospital each day I was there to observe my healing. I would never consider seeing another doctor for any OB/GYN care, other than Dr. Pan. Without reservation, I recommend Dr. Pan and his office staff for the absolute best care in Westchester and the greater NY region.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

thanks

my visit went well every time I'm there thanks to the staff and Dr pan on till next time..keep up the good work

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Heartbroken

I suffered several miscarriages under his care. Although nature does take it course, I was felt my concerns were never addressed. For one, I was never referred to a perinatologist, even after asking. Secondly, the causes were never looked into or followed up with blood work. I quickly switched doctors when I became pregnant again, and was immediately referred to a perinatologist and am under close monitoring. They immediately took every precaution necessary. Something that should have been done from the beginning. If you are a high risk mom...RUN!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Awesome !

Dr Pan has delivered all 3 of my boys ! Each one was a different adventure. He kept us informed throughout, and he is not a doc which is quick to start a C-section. He wants to make sure you deliver normally with little to no complications.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Dr Pan is great~

Dr Pan answered all of my questions and helped me through teh anxiety pf having my first child. My daughter was born by C Section and he took good care of us during and after.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Pan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.

  • Dr. Sheila Pongnon

    Dr. Sheila Pongnon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Vernon, NY 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    15
  • Dr. Nonyelu Anyichie

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Vernon, NY 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    16
  • Dr. Hye Eun Kwon

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Vernon, NY 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16