Dr. Edwin Robins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Don't waste your money
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I arrived it was like the Dr. Knew nothing about me after all records were sent to him. This maybe normal to patients but I work for a Dr. And she reviews all her records before seeing pt. His first comment was to start with ivf. I scheduled to see him because I thought he was a reproductive endocrinologist and wanted to discuss my hormones and what not. I wasted $900 in one consultation that lasted no more than 30 minutes. The ultrasound he did was quick painful joke. I have had many ultrasounds and this was suspicious. I have gone thru past successful fertility treatment and this was ridiculous. Why not start out the way it worked before. I wish I did not live so far from that Dr. Or I wouldn't have wasted time and money. The place is just out to get money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Stay away from this center
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: They seem to have good lab equipments. Cons: -NO flexibility in scheduling tests and appointments which makes it hard specially when you don't live in Spokane. - They do not care about taking the best advantage of your insurance coverage. I explained my plan coverage but they did not take it into account to bill my insurance. I ended up paying for services that were supposed to be covered. - No follow up in medical treatments. They prescribed me with some medicaments before starting a fertility procedure. The treatment worsen my health conditions and I never got a follow up from them. - Finally, when I complained about the bad service in a formal claim they did not reply it nor try to do something to help me. They only care about their own interests. I wasted time, money and well-being in this place. Try any other place but please stay away from The Center of Reproductive Health. I thought the bad reviews were exaggerated but not everybody can be wrong. I hope this review prevents others from dealing with such a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Very pleasant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish we could rate five stars (option not available). We have not been through a full cycle yet, but Doctor Robins has gone far out of his way for us already. He is very pleasant, professional, knowledgeable, wise and by far THE BEST in the United States. We are thankful for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Horrible Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband and I met with Dr. Robbins, after trying unsuccessfully to conceive for 5 years, he went through all of my records and at that point decided that all of my prior physican's all the way back 13 years were completely wrong about any diagnosis they had given me and that I was just allergic to milk. He then prompltly classified my husband's SA (semen analysis) as completely unreadable, unreliable, and wrong as it was performed somewhere else, however it was a well respected fertility clinic in Northern California. He then had me complete expensive and painful tests that I had just gone through less than two years before with a qualified doctor simply because he did not trust their expertise. Only to then make the same conclusion that they had made. He was rude, condescending, and sat there scowling at me as I proceed to cry like a baby. He then asked me to leave his office. I am now traveling 6 1/2 hours away to go to a new doctor. I've read his results and they seem to be good, but he caused me so much axeity and strain that I just can't imagine being able to conceive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Last resort
Wait time
5 minutes
I was extremely disappointed after my initial appointment with Dr. Robins. I traveled 6 1/2 hours for my visit and was in and out in an hour. He didn't seem to have spent much time with my records, was somewhat uneducated about my prior history and was completely unsympathetic. He made simple procedures like a breast and pelvic exam and vaginal ultrasound very physically uncomfortable. I felt like a lab rat. He was however very knowledgable about current research. Ultimately, I imagine that if I would have stayed with Dr. Robins, I would get pregnant but the road getting there would be much more uncomfortable than it already is. Dr. Robins bedside manner is the worst I have ever experienced. I switched doctor's immediately after my initial consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most insensitive man I have ever met. I would never refer anyone to him. I am surprised.he is still practicing medicine based on how.he treats his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 12 years of infertility problems and 3 years of other fertility treatments I went to Dr. Robins and reviewed options I know I have been blessed with a beautiful girl and planning on going for my second child soon. Staff members are also very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Wonderful Dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going through infertility for almost 9 years. After several different dr's and 2 failed IVF's, I was very pleased with Dr Robins bedside manner as well as his staff being very coureous and comforting. I would recommend Dr Robins to anyone who is tired of being treated like a lab rat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2008
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do agree that Dr. Robins can seem distant and cold, but he is exceptionally skilled and has great attention to detail. He is also well informed of current research and willing to discuss options without seeming threatened. I suspect that the person who said he was "willing to inseminate with 7 follicles) was given the choice to inseminate knowing that a reduction may be needed if more than 2-3 embryos implant. Personally, I would choose a doctor that helps me make an informed choice than one who just tells me what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Robins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Richards

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Smetana

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Messinger

15 years experience

4.4 of 5