Dr. Edwin Spencer Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Shoulder Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon learning that I needed a shoulder replacement, I was scheduled to go see Dr. Spencer.I had been in a lot of pain for quite some time and was not sure how much longer I could deal with it.On my first visit with Dr.Spencer I was assured that he would be able to correct the problem I was having.Since my surgery,I am completely out of pain.He and his assistant, Jeff Jarnigan,are both very professional and very gifted.I could not ask for a better team! Will highly recommend them to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable 10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a second shoulder replaced by doctor Spencer and I am amazed at the job he did. Almost no pain and getting along great. The first one he did is almost 6 years old and I couldn't be happier. Great doctor and I also believe him to be a great man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
total shoulder arthtoplasty
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A most caring, sensitive, modest specialist. I has absolutely no pain with the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
So grateful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove from Asheville NC after hearing how good he was after 3 failed rotator cuff repairs.I was in bad shape and had to have reverse shoulder replacement surgery. He spends as much time as you need explaining before, during and after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Spencer for over 3 years and I would never consider having anyone else but he do my surgery. His staff is very prompt and courteous. Jeff Jarnigan his PA, is wonderful as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so pleased with his work on my right Shoulder that he will be doing a total left Shoulder replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
retired teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He was professional, compassionate, and up to date on latest medical procedures. He performed a reverse shoulder replacement. He also performed an elbow replacement. I have full range of motion .

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Ive would have saved alot of money if I would have just visted some random man on the street, and he probally would have shown more concern than he did
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont waste you time, he will not take you s/s seriously, to cocky
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
FIRST CLASS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a shoulder Dr. in the Knoxville area. I was given Dr. Spencer's name. I did some research online, and came across this site . I wanted to post something after our visit. This Dr. is incredible and has a wonderful staff. We felt very important, he spent adequate time with us as well. He explained my diagnosis and treatment. I was given a folder and his card to call back if I had any questions. I made a decision to have surgery 4wks ago . It was the best decision ever. He is very caring called me after my surgery to check on me. (what Dr. has time to do that?) I will give his name to everyone I know. I wanted to comment on a post I read. Dealing with YOUR INSURANCE should not affect your decision on this Dr. he does not control approval. I had a wonderful post-op recovery!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SPENCER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY FACET OF MY SHOULDER REPLACEMENT. HE IS PATIENT, CARING AND VERY SPECIAL IN HIS APPROACH TO SENIOR CITIZENS !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office visit was the best I have had anywhere in a long time. Dr Spencer was very informative, his bedside manner was amazing. He answered every question with very understandable answers. He did not rush, He did not treat me like I was a bother. He made me feel comfortable and was very attentive. I would recommend him to anyone. He tried a different approach to my problem and it worked and I am feeling great. I can not say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Spencer Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.